Suzuki Swift vs Suzuki Swift Sport

YellowFlash

Sep 28, 2009
Jb
yea i've heard stock evo and sti's doin bout 2.40+ and stock rex doin bout 2.50 at SIC...havent really heard of the FD2R though but i guess shouldnt be surprising that FD2R is just about as quick since the specs are pretty close....but tc cars have far more potential than na since power is much easier to extract. i am not biased to any ride, i love all of them... the sti, evo and fd2r, lol....too bad im not able to afford any at this moment.

btw oinkoink, u been to SIC or PG with ur SSS?

oinkoink

Aug 9, 2008
Singapore
yup i been to SIC and PG with my sss.

PG timing is about 2m to 2m02 the last time. doesn't have official timing due to PG does not have transponder
SIC timing is official timing is 2m54s currently. my friend did 2m45s.

YellowFlash

Sep 28, 2009
Jb
wow...2m54s, thats very fast for a 1.6L on SIC....2m02 is also very fast for PG...wat mods have u done with ur SSS? and i assumed u r quite a regular trackie since you have such impressive timing and if i didnt remember wrongly, 1-2 yrs ago a vios that won the SIC time attack for below 1.6NA did slightly below 3mins too..

oinkoink

Aug 9, 2008
Singapore
2 yrs back my friend won the time attack in SIC with 2m52s on a swift sport with only handling, brake, muffler and intake done up. i am targeting to get 2m50s next track day. about my list of mod please refer to the post before... hoping to see my friend did 2m40s with his car next time round.

YellowFlash

Sep 28, 2009
Jb
well goodluck and hope that u'd be able to clock ur desired timing...btw i cant seem to find ur list of mods but its alrite...im sure its quite loaded with mods... :)

YellowFlash

Sep 28, 2009
Jb
1. 16" volks racing CE28n - 2.5k
2. 15" websport SA90A - 1.2k
3. Cusco compact zero1 - 1.6k
4. full cusco strunt bar and anti roll bar - 1.3k
5. suzuki sport 1.5way LSD - 1.6k
6. Defi gauges - 1.2k
7. high temp rotor, brake pad and steel braid hose - 1.2k
8. Spacro evo bucket seat - 1.5k
9. Spacro Speed 2 steering - 400
10. oil cooler - 500
11. full exhaust system with cerimic coat on header and Apexi N1 competion muffler - 2k
12. Mircotech LT10s ecu - 2.5k
13. Apexi intake - 300
14. suzuk spark plug cable - 100
15. RRP's Ligth wt crank pulley - 700
16. Ark auto timer - 200
17. Monster carbon fiber bonnet - 1.4k

i think that is about all....
plus
every 3 mth 1 set of brake pad 250
every 6 mth 1 set of semi slick 800
every 5k change oil 100
every 15k change lsd oil 50
every 20k 1 set of spark plug 100
wow...tats a whole list of items, really cost a bomb~!!
how come u got 2 sets of rims??

YellowFlash

Sep 28, 2009
Jb
15" for track and 16" for road use?...how come dont want use 16" for track? tyres ex or issit cause heavier and therefore slower??...btw wats the dyno results?...oh yea and wat tires do u use on track? A048?

oinkoink

Aug 9, 2008
Singapore
16" difficult to find semi slick. using RE55s, my 15" is more heavier then my 16".

currently dyno is 129whp and 15kg torq

YellowFlash

Sep 28, 2009
Jb
hmm, pretty nice figures for a 1.6 without engine modifications...129WHP is bout 150 on crank and 15kg of is about 150nm of torque? ...btw its really impressive timing on SIC with only 129WHP, almost comparable to stock rex timing... infact u shd be tar baoing those newbie rex on the track eh...haha, btw do u have any track vids?

oinkoink

Aug 9, 2008
Singapore
nope dun have... coz i no money buy video cam.... all my money go to my car le lolx...
had been tarbao those lousy driver with FD2R, Rex, GTi, RX8. some time on track go poke them till they spin out lolx. shiok arh.....

doing up my intake manifold and throttle body now... hoping to get 140whp...

YellowFlash

Sep 28, 2009
Jb
haha dont call them lousy drivers, most likely they are inexperience or maybe no talent...btw u said u have a friend driving a r33? i didnt know theres a R33 in SG....issit a GTR or GTS?

oinkoink

Aug 9, 2008
Singapore
not in SG in OZ 4 yrs back hehe.. in experience or no talent is not a problem.. the problem those lousy driver doesn't mean their skill is lousy is their attitude. usually they will come poke you in straight with their fast car and trying to keep up with other paces end up go eat grass and stone... they are trying to prove their car is faster then yours.. but they can't even catch up in corners..

there are also good and humble drivers around although driving a fast car when you are faster then them in corners they will come talk to you and ask for advice.

YellowFlash

Sep 28, 2009
Jb
ohh...haha, aussie have lots of those cars, but then again travelling at 280km/hr is insane and getting overtaken at that speed is totally insane....yea i do agree some of these drivers have bad attitudes thinking that their car is faster and they do not want to give way to slower cars although they are driving much slower on the track...its quite frustrating when you cant overtake them on straight and when in corners, they will block your path forcing you to take another line or so...haha

Hi guys, anyone tried the new turtle wax product? It sounds very good but I can't find it in Penang.

Any opinion?