Very soon u will start asking yourself
Why isnt a 6th gear? LOL
i need 6th gear :bawling::bawling:

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
you need a bigger FD for faster pickup :biggrin::biggrin:
aiyah... dont say like that la..... i'm still learning and i'm noobie mar... you sifus must teach me... sorry if i sounded like a dumbass on my previous message... hehehe....

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
I meant gear ratio not short shift
Anyhow on paper u already had all the advantage
Why Myvi?

Myvi @ 1.3L
Sport @ 1.6L
Myvi @ 930kg
Sport @ 1060kg
Myvi @ 10.0:1
Sport @ 11.1:1
Myvi @ 86bhp
Sport @ 123bhp
Myvi @ 5 MT 1st:3.182 2nd:1.842 3rd:1.250 4th:0.865 5th:0.750 FD:4.267
Sport @ 5 MT 1st:3.250 2nd:1.904 3rd:1.407 4th:1.064 5th:0.885 FD:4.388

Very soon u will start asking yourself
Why isnt a 6th gear? LOL

Notice this car's first and second gear ratio? but i dont feel the car fast in first or second gear also.. but not slow also la... just wanna compare a bit only.. does the weight affect this also?
Nissan Latio/Tiida 1.6MT gear ratio
Gear Ratios 1st 3.727
Gear Ratios 2nd 2.047
Gear Ratios 3rd 1.392
Gear Ratios 4th 1.029
Gear Ratios 5th 0.820
Final Gear Ratio 4.066
Gear Ratios Rev. 3.545

can't find satria neo cps gear ratio.. if not should be quite interesting also.. hehe

---------- Post added at 09:02 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:01 AM ----------

6th gear for sss would be very good for highway use.......... can keep the rpm below 3k when cruising at 100kph...

dfx16

Dec 24, 2006
Satria Neo CPS look sexy
With its wide wheel base it does seem like a good handling car
Anyway i'm got "0" knowledge about this car
Saw once in S'pore
Very sexy
But but but i dont like the Proton badge :biggrin:

There's a Swiftclub meetup in S'pore Ikea (Tampines) today at 8.30pm
Drive here and feel the poison ba :canabis:

oinkoink

Aug 9, 2008
Singapore
Satria Neo CPS look sexy
Saw once in S'pore
Very sexy

you going??? haha i not going... my car still in sunway :bawling::bawling::bawling::bawling::bawling:

dfx16

Dec 24, 2006
Maybe.. since nearby
But still subjected to wife and son
Ask them go there walk walk while i sneak off :creep::rofl:

Sunway tunning?

raptorie54

Jul 18, 2004
tokyo autolink
i'm not that skillful in shifting fast...... so does short shifter really help that much? hehe... or maybe dfx was talking bout the shorter gear ratio of SSS can accelerate better than myvi?

myvi really not bad..... and i tested a kenari with k3vet... damn fast even with stock exhaust system(for ej-de)...
m16a has potential!!

my mod:-
-custom exhaust system (from header to catback)
-monster airbox
-tm works inigtion amplifier
-tm works plug cables
-ngk iridium plugs
-okada projects plug coils
-16" ssr type-c with bridgestone re001
-tein typeflex

the car models i tapao b4:-
-lancer GT with filter+exhaust
-levin 4age 20v (6 speeds) with filter+exhaust
-latest civic 1.8/2.0, stock
-rx8 auto with filter+exhaust
-latest accord 2.4, stock but when i clocked 210km/h @ 7500rpm, accord climbing up
-satria gti with filter+exhaust

1 car i really lost kaw kaw is mitsu colt version R manual. from standstill to top end.

all above cars belongs to my frens. friendly match!! at expressway when at corners say bye bye to almost cars...

i think myvi n/a shud not be a problem.... tced myvi cant la...hehehe

yeah!! sss really needs 6th speeds. at highway really suffers.

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
Satria Neo CPS look sexy
Saw once in S'pore
Very sexy

yes... very sexy indeed... i myself was comparing the cps with the sss... but i'm same like you also.. hate the proton badge... not because its local brand, its because of the quality la... and not sure if the engine has good potential la...

no.. changing manifold :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
four throttle? hehehe...

m16a has potential!!

my mod:-
-custom exhaust system (from header to catback)
-monster airbox
-tm works inigtion amplifier
-tm works plug cables
-ngk iridium plugs
-okada projects plug coils
-16" ssr type-c with bridgestone re001
-tein typeflex

the car models i tapao b4:-
-lancer GT with filter+exhaust
-levin 4age 20v (6 speeds) with filter+exhaust
-latest civic 1.8/2.0, stock
-rx8 auto with filter+exhaust
-latest accord 2.4, stock but when i clocked 210km/h @ 7500rpm, accord climbing up
-satria gti with filter+exhaust

1 car i really lost kaw kaw is mitsu colt version R manual. from standstill to top end.

all above cars belongs to my frens. friendly match!! at expressway when at corners say bye bye to almost cars...

i think myvi n/a shud not be a problem.... tced myvi cant la...hehehe

yeah!! sss really needs 6th speeds. at highway really suffers.
wah... quite powerful mar... where did you get the tm works stuff and the monster airbox? got photos to show? how much did you pay for the stuff?

dzextreme

May 21, 2009
aiya...so xpensive la all those cars...last year i was thinking to buy swift as my second car..but then when thinking bout power and the cost i think its not worth it.. so as the result...i bought 1 kancil and convert it into mira l2s...hahaha now its already 135bhp...can tapau neo,swift also..only cost me around 10k...

oinkoink

Aug 9, 2008
Singapore
aiya...so xpensive la all those cars...last year i was thinking to buy swift as my second car..but then when thinking bout power and the cost i think its not worth it.. so as the result...i bought 1 kancil and convert it into mira l2s...hahaha now its already 135bhp...can tapau neo,swift also..only cost me around 10k...
in SIC?

kenken

Oct 7, 2005

hehe turbo car mar.. sure can get good hp numbers... swift is a different league la.. not same category la.. but i've driven a l2 before...very nice to drive la.. hehe... the rev feels so 'light'.. hehe...

Car manufacturer always the "best" names to their product. The Car.

Some cars' name gives aggressive impression, wow factor, macho, performance, " R", etc such as Dodge Viper, GTR, LandRover Defender, Mazda Fighter,
Some cars' name given based on Codes -AE86, Ta22, M30,
Some cars' name given based on Acronym - NSX, MR2, GT40
Some cars' name based on word that is made-up -Mazda Bongo, Savvy, SsangYong Actyon

From your knowledge, what name of car lives up to your expectation...