RCA Track Day, Saturday 5 Sept 09. 1pm - 4pm

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
faisal,
any idea on how 2 fix d "start line not defined" problem?ahhaha..aku dah nak pecah kepala!

benzer,
yeah lor..wat's ur lap time ar?sum more can kill ur brakes in just 4 laps!u damn crazee!

btw,i watched my vid again while doin my "business" dis morning......thn only i realised i was whacking w my seized conrod+crankshaft bearing!can hear d sound!DAMN!no wonder my mechanic look @ me 1 kind whn he took out d bearing 2 inspect(2am dis morning!!!!)......

romen,
r u d 1 w d KE gang ar?wkwoo69 n opp61?

n der was dis 1 SG fella,d tall Singh fella....drives a blue Subaru.same pit as us...pit 17..he was saying sumthg abt my exos being very loud..thn my fren came 2 take back his E90 n dis fella just walked away.....if ur in here,wat was it dat u wanted 2 tell me?

---------- Post added at 08:30 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:21 AM ----------

eh,cup!saw so many photographers.....whr 2 view d pics?thk u....

benzer

Nov 16, 2003
My best time is 2.46.7 with Goodyear RS sport tires. My optimal wud be 2.40.x due to never have a clear full track and when the track clear brake pads finish & give way liao..

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
benzer,
whoar?optimal lap time wud b 2.40:xx ar?if gif u semi or full slicks,thn u can celen all d MME drivers liau lar?chee sin!borrow me ur car can ar?hahahah

faisal

Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my
time to celotape the phone outside, on your B-pillar :D
or tape it to the video camera' suction cup mount.

faisal,

any idea on how 2 fix d "start line not defined" problem?ahhaha..aku dah nak pecah kepala!

benzer,

yeah lor..wat's ur lap time ar?sum more can kill ur brakes in just 4 laps!u damn crazee!
I'll research some more. You the 3rd E71 user dat has problems

My best time is 2.46.7 with Goodyear RS sport tires. My optimal wud be 2.40.x due to never have a clear full track and when the track clear brake pads finish & give way liao..
2'40 Optimal?? WHOA!!! dat's FD2 Type R fast man. u still running your EK with B16?

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
faisal,
eh?benzer's EK is SO history liau lar..ppl running MUGEN-spec DC5R ler.....
n asone..so it cud b d E71's fault?damn!

blanquito

Mar 27, 2007
Nice day out ... tested my car pretty much this time ... I was driving the KE70 white .... damm alot of cool cars too ...

anyone have photos to share ? ...

thanks ... some of it can be obtained at opp61 facebook page ...

opp61

Dec 1, 2007
Buds,

Had a great time on Sat. Went home with a big smile on my face. Even slept with a wide grin on my face. My wife worried la the next morning. heehehhe.

Adian,

Let me know when is the next track day. Will bank into your maybank account ASAP!!!

phat7

May 21, 2004
Faisal- dev here. yup vcool uses metal composites. good catch dude.

romen_

Aug 31, 2005
lol akuma,
I wasn't even at the track day la

benzer,
2:40? woah nowonder your 4 laps and your brakes are gone o.O

benzer

Nov 16, 2003
Every1 as you all know don't listen to Akuma... I did total 15 laps and when reach SIC the pads are about 40% and now left 10%. 2'40 is the optimal time show in the RaceChrono and I did 2.46.7.

Faisal,
Yes my is full mugen body kits with mugen GT wing.. but when you tried to keep up with me? U join the 30th TD?

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
benzer,
lin nabeh..u d 1 who told me u killed ur brake pads within 4 laps wat?whoa..now u accuse me of BS-ing?wait til i c u i cabut ur MUGEN GT wing!hahahahah

faisal,
benzer din join any of d RCA track day ler....btw,not alot of Type R ard eh dis time?only saw like 1 FD2R,n mayb 1 or 2 DC5(s).....damn alot of Subarus n Evos.......

n hey,der was 1 black/dark blue Swift.....very torquey dis car.....was it a 1.5(A) or d 1.6 Sport version?

n i'd like 2 talk abt sum track discipline here....i was der 4 d briefing....i think both Adian n Henry stressed alot on d no smoking in d pits n also abt wat d flags means......still i c ppl smoking in d pits dis not really dat annoying lar coz i was hardly in d pits...BUT...2 d yellow Honda S2000.....y din dis fella come in during d 1st red light session?every1 pitted but dis fella kept goin....i saw him on d main straight n he was like CRUISING only wei!thn whn he finally came in i saw d marshall speaking 2 him near d control post(kena lecture probably?)...but i believe dis red light session cud haf been shorter had he came in earlier coz it was green d moment d marshall was finished w him.....

---------- Post added at 11:36 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:33 PM ----------

Tengku Ezan,
ur d 1 w d new gold kaler Vios,n u wore a cap,right?

faisal

Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my
Every1 as you all know don't listen to Akuma... I did total 15 laps and when reach SIC the pads are about 40% and now left 10%. 2'40 is the optimal time show in the RaceChrono and I did 2.46.7.

Faisal,
Yes my is full mugen body kits with mugen GT wing.. but when you tried to keep up with me? U join the 30th TD?
no I didn't join open 30th Track day.

If it wasn't your white DC5 on Saturday then it was someone else la

Ezan,
3'05 on .... looong way to go la. u 20 seconds slower than when u drive the R3 Waja in MME.

Akuma,
Ezan's car is silver Vios with black wheels

Hello Zth forumer!!

Do anyone know where place/shop that can recond back Racing Clutch Plate.
Please list down here with place/shop name & phone number.

Thanx :regular_smile: