RCA Track Day, Saturday 5 Sept 09. 1pm - 4pm

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
That Jamie chick on Nokia Football is farking hawtt weeii!!!!
agree

i guess hanging out ont he show with you, she (lynn) will pick up a thing or two. (she betta).

sigh, maybe next run to see if i can join u guys

S1997

errrr....dun mind me chipping in a lil......do v really haf d time 2 jam 2gether?i think most of us once v reach der,all v can think of is go out n WHACK til kingdom comes!hahahaha.....d previous RCA track day,i was in Pit 21 w SoulV m S1997..d only time i managed 2 chat w them was whn my distributor gave me problem n i hafta pit!hahahahaaaha

true true..

u were very determined lar akuma...like a 2 in 1 racing driver + tech engineer.....hahaha

faisal

Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my
fine, we may not have time to do long strategic discusssions, but sharing the same pits will allow us to at the very least to have small talk when we havin a breather, without havin to walk form one end to another..

And it makes it easier to go out together on track if need to.

adian

Nov 22, 2003
www.the-yeins.com
Ok I just sent an SMS out to everyone. Meet there at 1230pm ya.

Whoever's early, us Malaysians will head to pits 12 - 15 :)

See you tomorrow!

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
S1997,
oi..wat tech engineer?u mean u ACTUALLY believed my BS ar dat day?wakakaka

faisal,
ok lar..ok lar..might need ur help 2 set up my Race Chrono oso..heard got no satelite signal in d pits,eh?

adian,
noted.....kiter cct yer nanti?ahahahaha

faisal

Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my
faisal,
ok lar..ok lar..might need ur help 2 set up my Race Chrono oso..heard got no satelite signal in d pits,eh?
Depends on the phone I guess. the circuit map of Racechrono datalogger on my Nokia E90 was even showing traces of me reversing and driving front back/front back in the pits...

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
oi oi oi!kenot sleep..woke up 6.30am liau!(ekcerly need 2 go 2 work still ler,sigh!)
sempat check engine oil,brake fluid,radiator water,washed my rims,etc.....let's GO!!!!!
will drop by Sunway Food Court 4 sum food w a fren b4 proceeding 2 Dengkil's Shell 2 meet up w another fren..any1 1na convoy?

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
wat a track day.....1st my Race Chrono dun work..."start line not defined"--->apa ni?
thn now my bearings gone!apparently my oil cap came loose n engine oil was spewing out.....
saw irregular oil pressure on my OMORI but by d time i crawled back 2 d pits,too late liau....car in workshop now....lucky my mechanic damn rajin..promise me siap 2nyte..@ least i can go back Kuantan tmr.....thn only dismantle d engine n do a proper job.....
btw,borrowed a fren's Race Chrono n i only managed a 2.48:XX..optimal lap time wud b 2.46:xx

oh yeah....wat was dat light blue/silver SG 5series running ar?damn loud man!

faisal

Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my
Akuma,

your friends Race Chrono on what phone? My E90 buat hal oso, kept losing signal at T4.... so no laptimes recorded this time....

Time of 2 48 good wor. considering your engine was dying...

van1ty's M3 lost a kidney grille ( induction so strong it fell off hahaha)....

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
faisal,
my fren was using E90 oso..np 4 him.....saw his lap times...ard 2.58..ahhha..d fella must b cruising...watched sum playbacks of d vid cam in installed...hand timed myself...got a few 2.47.5X runs oso....but dat's w semi slicks...my best time w road tyres(AD07) is ard 2.51.....
n heck...my engine just went R.I.P!
but kinda worth it lor....after watching how i cucuk d white R35 GTR entering T5&6!hahahahha

benzer

Nov 16, 2003
I using HTC Touch Cruise running WM 6.0.. no problem at all using RC! is really nice expecially on the optimal lap time! and you know where you go fast and where u did mistake!

faisal

Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my
benzer,
What was your lasp times?

BTW I just discovered why RaceChrono didn't work so well this time..

Last time drove my AE, & sat in my friends GTi, no problem. This time sit in M3 got problem. The difference, the M3 has V Kool tinting, which does block out GPS signals at times... V Kool sux

halo my engine oil reduce after 5000KM
so i ask the service center
they say have to see first

so they change oil link
and oil filter

so if still leakage or reduce have to change
oil seal and valve nut and head gasket

so expert here
what do u think??
how to test got leakage ornot

fyi i using satria 1300cc
3 years old