Suzuki Swift vs Suzuki Swift Sport

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
Hello people. I am tempted to get the Suzuki Swift Sport. A bit pricey though. I never really 'felt' the car before and so yesterday I went for a test drive in the Suzuki Ipoh branch.

Unfortunately they only have the normal 1.5l auto ones, so I decided to test drive that. The handling is very good.. Power is quite bad I think..

I need to ask everyone here. Is Swift Sport worth the extra 30k over the normal Swift?
With additional RM30,000, you will get:
- Sporty bodykit
- 16inch 5lug rims
- Twin pipe exhaust system (they claimed to have a better flow, any prove?)
- Rear disc brakes
- Red colored interior with sporty seats
- Extra 100cc engine ( will the 0.1l makes the car powerful?)
- Most importantly is the MANUAL g/b

so it is worth the extra 30k?

Last edited by a moderator:

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
no one?

shaifulsyco

Apr 8, 2009
hi...
I own a SSS
Y dun u go to swiftclubmalaysia.com n find out more from the sifus dere...
I'm sure u get all ure questions abt SWIFTS answered dere...

Cheers....

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
i tried to register as member there but failed.. coz i am required to fill in the 'swift registration number' and i dont know whats that..

hows your sss? good? any mods?

jombiee

Feb 7, 2005
Ghombau
wow...that swiftclub malaysia are very very protective...:banghead:
anyway, 30k for all that stuff ?? naahhh
buy a normal one & use that extra 30k to make it a monster !:driver:
just my 2 posen

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
wow...that swiftclub malaysia are very very protective...:banghead:
anyway, 30k for all that stuff ?? naahhh
buy a normal one & use that extra 30k to make it a monster !:driver:
just my 2 posen
hehe with what i dont get is the gearbox..

azman.amir

Aug 14, 2009
i tried to register as member there but failed.. coz i am required to fill in the 'swift registration number' and i dont know whats that..

hows your sss? good? any mods?
BRO, JUST GET THE SUZUKI SWIFT.

DID U KNOW THAT THE SUZUKI SWIFT SPORT IS FASTER THAN THE MINI COOPER????

YES!

IF U DONT BELIEVE ME, HERE IS PROOF.

THIS IS WORLD FAMOUS TIFF NEEDELL FROM FIFTH GEAR TESTING THE SUZUKI SWIFT SPORT.

YouTube - Suzuki Swift Sport Fifth Gear :adore:

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
azman:yeah yeah i know... they even made a video 'sss vs mini', mini was leading half a second or less...

im trying to find whether its worth the 30k or not..

shaifulsyco

Apr 8, 2009
I haf been Driving SSS for nearly two years...
so i'm jus a newbie...
I hafnt mod my car yet
Love everythin abt the car
acceleration is great
handling is jus perfect

Jus a werd of advice
If ure a family man with kids,
this car is NOT for you cos of the space(tis car dun even haf a spare tyre)
unless u haf another car catered for ure family..

Cheers

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
I haf been Driving SSS for nearly two years...
so i'm jus a newbie...
I hafnt mod my car yet
Love everythin abt the car
acceleration is great
handling is jus perfect

Jus a werd of advice
If ure a family man with kids,
this car is NOT for you cos of the space(tis car dun even haf a spare tyre)
unless u haf another car catered for ure family..

Cheers

fyi, i'm 23 and still single. so luggage space isn't a big issue for me. i'm just worried bout the power of SSS... can the normal 1.5l with minor mods(filters, exhaust, plugs, adjustables, etc..) tapau the SSS?

shaifulsyco

Apr 8, 2009
With the minor mods u mention..
Of cos NO
But deres cases where they turbocharged their swift1.5l

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
fyi, i'm 23 and still single. so luggage space isn't a big issue for me. i'm just worried bout the power of SSS... can the normal 1.5l with minor mods(filters, exhaust, plugs, adjustables, etc..) tapau the SSS?
I would suggest you take the 1.6L S/Sport version, no point trying to mod the 1.5L to be like 1.6L, just plain waste of your time,it just too troublesome to mod the 1.5L from this horse power 101(74)/6,000 to this horsepower 125(92)/6,800,trying to squezze extra 24 horsepower with a bolt on turbo,it just ain't worth it, soon it will destroy your engine too. Better get the 1.6L straight away, I say its worth it.

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
I would suggest you take the 1.6L S/Sport version, no point trying to mod the 1.5L to be like 1.6L, just plain waste of your time,it just too troublesome to mod the 1.5L from this horse power 101(74)/6,000 to this horsepower 125(92)/6,800,trying to squezze extra 24 horsepower with a bolt on turbo,it just ain't worth it, soon it will destroy your engine too. Better get the 1.6L straight away, I say its worth it.

thank you so much for your opinion.. i never tested a SSS, thats why i don't know the difference between the 1.6 and 1.5.

oinkoink

Aug 9, 2008
Singapore
although 1.5 and 1.6 the chassic look the same but is a totally 2 different car.

different engine, different chassic, different brake system, different safety system, different suspension, different seat, different gearbox.

Is better to get a manual 1.6 then a 1.6 AT. the 1.6 AT is having the same gearbox as 1.5.

bolting on a turbo on to 1.5 AT will kill your AT gearbox. repair it will cost more then rm6k.

there are quite a number of performance engines parts is out for NA, which can match with a moderate modify b16a. not talking about those heavy modify b16a