fuel regulator

zakie

Known Member
Jul 7, 2005
Kuala Lumpur
fuel regulator??
hmm... its completed if combination goes like this...
fuel catch tank + external fuel pump + fuel regulator + upgraded fuel rail + upgraded fuel injection.... confirm smooth...... :thefinger:

wasteg4te

Known Member
Sep 22, 2005
jb
ok maybe next year.
my car will complete with those items.
heheeh hopefully

Gobbi_21

Known Member
Feb 15, 2007
All sifu .... im currently using 4g91 carb .. all standard ..
im totally new to fuel regulator or fuel pressure regulator ..
im totally confused which to install for my engine ..
i need the best suggestion on the brand and what is the differences of FP & FRP....
going to fix soon to have a better fuel consumption and better driving ..
hope to get the best info
thanks sifu

Bump: All sifu .... im currently using 4g91 carb .. all standard ..
i need the best suggestion on the brand and what is the differences of FP & FRP....
thanks sifu

Wira_lover

Known Member
Jun 6, 2007
All sifu .... im currently using 4g91 carb .. all standard ..
thanks sifu

Bump: All sifu .... im currently using 4g91 carb .. all standard ..
thanks sifu
Bro,

Previous Sifu have explained i think on the 2nd page that a carb engine will be pointless using a FPR...insuffiecient pressure.Another thing is also carb engines split the supply of petrol to 4 different runners then into the combustion chamber.Fuel injection cars inject/spray the supply directly into the combustion chamber.

From previous threads ive read,for carb cars,better to upgrade to Walbro fuel pump.Other than that im honestly not so sure i too am only a newbie and i dono much about carbs.

Another thing,if youre looking to save petrol....then you are in a difficult position.Cause only your right foot can save you fuel and also patience.Performance needs fuel.

SkYwAlKeR

Over 10,000 RPM!
Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
Visit site
Bro,