vios fuel consumption

kcar850

Dec 2, 2005
hi all,
tq for viewing my thread.
im planning to buy new toyota vios & wat playing in my mind most is bout its fuel consumption.
can anyone state toyota vios fuel consumption.
is there any difference between new version and old version toyota vios in fuel consumption?

tq so much:proud: :proud:

kcar850

Dec 2, 2005
is there any difference in engine between new vios n older version??tq

AE101-Wong

Jul 26, 2006
actually is same engine...

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
r u sure? even my 20v svt auto seg 101 can get better than this leh.. :hmmmm:

Yupp, sure... I and my friend calculate also almost the same. Highway 13-15 sen, town area 15-17 sen.
but 20V svt sure can get that also? My 16V is at 20-22 sen in highway le, and 22-25 in town.

GRexer

GRexer™ KuzTomZ
Puchong
I dunno how to calculate in cents since it's kinad not accurate, but i'm constantly getting 12.5-13km/l on my Silvertop, that also, with a overly high fuel pressure.

Last edited by a moderator:

normality78

same here. i also duno how to calculate. whahahah but on previous before this 2.70 fuel hike, rm22 can last me around 120km

Last edited by a moderator:

banzai

Nov 21, 2003
KL \ Ipoh
Grexer..it all depends on how you calculate it. in scomatic case, he's getting 17cent/km is by using 30ringgit divided by 170km. so in km/liter like yours, then it's 170km divided by 15.6liter, which makes 10.8km/l. so tat makes your silvertop is very good in fuel efficiency...:) can teach us? mine also about 10km/liter..damnn

back to topic..kcar.. if fuel efficiency is your priority, perhaps you can check out honda city too..some said it's better than vios.

normality78

should jazz being lighter in chasis, i think jazz will have upper hand thn city

GRexer

GRexer™ KuzTomZ
Puchong
Grexer..it all depends on how you calculate it. in scomatic case, he's getting 17cent/km is by using 30ringgit divided by 170km. so in km/liter like yours, then it's 170km divided by 15.6liter, which makes 10.8km/l. so tat makes your silvertop is very good in fuel efficiency...:) can teach us? mine also about 10km/liter..damnn

back to topic..kcar.. if fuel efficiency is your priority, perhaps you can check out honda city too..some said it's better than vios.
Hm... well... i don't drive more than 80-90km/h and also constantly will remain in 5th gear(C56 g/box), i do have short sprints(like coming off the toll plaza) sometimes not i don't rev kao kao all the time la... :biggrin: Basically most of the time i don't exceed more than half throttle. My fuel pressure regulator is set to 2.8bar at WOT, can't go any lower as I'm using stock 7mm fuel return if not mistaken. If can go lower fuel pressure might be able to have better FC i guess, it still occasionally back fire.

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
I've been getting 10km/litre b4 this on permanent "PWR" mode (but normal driving style with 50% city/highway
i guess now, i hv to drive my blacktop (auto) in "MANU" mode now to reduce the throttle sensitivity..
:(

ae101rulez

Sep 2, 2005
erm...
most important is your right foot...if you drive like some arsehole on road, even give you fuel efficient h.city also no use....

meg_omen

Oct 28, 2004
Home - Klang; O
i'm using BT auto... i think periodic maintanence is highest importance...
and i don't have 'PWR' or 'MANU' button on my auto... don't know why Kegani left this during conversion... :hmmmm:

Full tank @ 40ltr @ 460km @ 11.5km/ltr
1 mth average 6x refill – always full tank refill
1mth @ 240ltr @ 2,760km

Before @ RM1.92/ltr
Full tank @ 40ltr @ RM76.80
1 mth @ 240ltr @ RM460.80
16.7 sen/km

Now @ RM2.70/ltr
Full tank @ 40ltr @ RM108.00
1 mth @ 240ltr @ RM648.00
23.5 sen/km

how to increase the sound huh??coz i've been tried to adjust the soft and hard but the result is almost the same loh...which better? the hard of soft side??and the second adaptor which is located below the connection to the hose??what is the function?