Bolt on Turbo for 4G92P SOHC

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
Hi sifus,

I'm working out on a BOT for my satria 1.6 SOHC. Maybe just a low pressure turbo to increase some torques and HPs. What are the items that I need to have...?

There are things I need to know:
1) What is the suitable turbine size that I need to have? TD04 or smaller?
2) Is it critical for the bananas to the turbine to be having the same length? Cause it is for performance extractor.
3)How do I control the AF ratio and turbo kick in..?
4)What about the wiring..?

5)IMPORTANT!!! How much would that roughly cost..?

Thank you all the sifus in advance...

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
it's going to be a headache for you and gona cost you alot Unless you have deep pockets laa bro.Why don't you go for GSR. It's going to cost you the same orice for GSR hafkat la.

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
Bro, now MIVEC also 6.8K liao lor... GSR is about 8k+ liao market selling...

And I am trying to test out the potential of my 4G92. Was thinking of doing a simple Low pressure super charge initially Cause the ECU for 4G92 got auto AF correction up to a certain limit...

But need to kacau the crank shaft

xinghonh

Aug 25, 2006
sry but to correct u
my mech went to check the price for mivec and gsr
nowadays...mivec cost 8k while gsr reaches 10k aredi while evo is only 13k
for mivec head alone it cost ard 3k now

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
Thanks for da correction bro. I'm not too sure about the pricing. But a wira at my mechanic's place just installed a MIVEC black top. He said it's 6.8K for the halfcut. But don;t really know where did he sourced it.

No matter what the price is, it's still expensive. That's why i wanna go for bolt on... At the same time, having fun with my 4G92...

jinggo84

Aug 2, 2006
different halfcut different price la...dont argue much about the price...just make u crazy....arghhhhhh

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
Hi sifus,

I'm working out on a BOT for my satria 1.6 SOHC. Maybe just a low pressure turbo to increase some torques and HPs. What are the items that I need to have...?

There are things I need to know:
1) What is the suitable turbine size that I need to have? TD04 or smaller?
2) Is it critical for the bananas to the turbine to be having the same length? Cause it is for performance extractor.
3)How do I control the AF ratio and turbo kick in..?
4)What about the wiring..?

5)IMPORTANT!!! How much would that roughly cost..?

Thank you all the sifus in advance...
Bro,u need to done kinda lot of works for BOT if u wan a safety pleasent drive...if u cincai cincai only..then it might harms and keep u busy on your car everyday..
anyways,choices is yours..

1.since u said tat u only wan a low pressure turbo,td04 wil be good for u..and it ain't cost tat expensive..
2.i thought tat both 1-4 length supposed to be equal length to produce best performance?
3.a better way to control AFR is to get an ecu...control turbo kick in? :/
4.wat wiring u're mentioning here?
5.price shud be roughly around 8-10k if u care bout your engine...if not,is only around 3-5k...

ps:not so sure bout BOT project :)..cheers

kelv!n

Jul 28, 2006
actually rite.. for BOT.. do they need to get boost controller?

Last edited by a moderator:

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
actually rite.. for BOT.. do they need to get boost controller?
basically,boost controller is a unit to control the boost level..
u need a boost controller to set the desire volume of boost level..

xinghonh

Aug 25, 2006
basically u need a boost controller if u wanna upboost to lets say 1bar
if stock 0.6 bar...u wont need it :)

also BOT'ing ur engine is not a cheap thing...i spend omost 10k bot'ing my 4g93p...dat oso wid stock internals...only chged metal gasket...hehe

4G93GTi-R

Aug 20, 2006
for me alang2 b.o.t,change part lah...i mean change piston,i got piston 2nd gsr,wanna sell only rm500...i give 6piston gsr two more for spare part..

spykey

Dec 24, 2006
malaysia boleh...:)

YuHaNiSa

May 24, 2007
b.o.t kind da good...but not forever someday something will heapen if you dont change part

Last edited by a moderator:

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
yes because original proton engine can't withstand wit higher level BOT...either way...stil can work it out by changing internal parts...but afterall the price n everything,is stil the same price of getting an original mitsu engine :)

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
malaysia boleh...:)

Wow!!! Spykey... Neat and interesting set up u have in your machine... How much have u spent on your, machine..? And so far..? Any problem..? And how's the fuel consumption on daily ride..?

Btw, how come the spark plug position and the engine cap position is different..?