Can 4G93 SOHC win Satria NEO

mitsubishi81

Oct 28, 2007
I just upgrade my wira to 4G93 SOHC M, is it faster then Setria Neo?

I hear from other say Setria Neo was faster then 4G93 SOHC, is it true?

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Re: Can 4G93 SOHC win Setria NEO

if 4G93 SOHC modded sure win le...

kai6300

May 8, 2007
karl,

I totally agree with what u say. Though I tried before but is really not accurate as my wira 1.8 SOHC (A) total stock engine was already not in a good condition with alots of problems reducing the power, yet I get to smoke a NEO at the begining (acceleration), but not when it comes to High Speed/ Top speed somehow Neo managed to catch up.

kai6300

May 8, 2007

Dude,

I don't know how true it is, but personally I've tested it before on my own and I did asked quite a number of mechanic, and what they told me was the same thing. In terms of acceleration, campro engine definitely will need to look at people's back, but when it comes to high speed say about 80/100km/h onwards, then it zoooms... all they way. Not sure how true it is, but I've tested myself.

kai6300

May 8, 2007

Dude,

I don't know how true it is, but personally I've tested it before on my own and I did asked quite a number of mechanic, and what they told me was the same thing. In terms of acceleration, campro engine definitely will need to look at people's back, but when it comes to high speed say about 80/100km/h onwards, then it zoooms... all they way. Not sure how true it is, but I've tested myself.

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
very hard to judge la......
test liao then will know lo....

i always play wif my fren neo....
normally drag la.....
most of the time side by side lo.....
see who launch nicer oni....

both our car mildly modded....
but then mine i think got slightly more mods la....
still side by side oni ler.....

once tested wif a stock neo....
mayb having open pod oni la....
go up highway all the way till 170km/h.....
lead him all the way la.....
i even tekan n lepas on 3rd gear....
till he tekan oni i tekan together......

i guess urs wif a proper exhaust system should stand a higher chance of winning....
just my personal opinion la.....
but then still.....hav to try oni will know la....
heehee

TermiziYeoh

Jul 29, 2005
Cheras , Sel
Which Neo ? 1.3 or 1.6 ? I assume all u guys talking about 1.6 campro issit ?

zzainudin

Aug 16, 2006
Subang selangor
why try with neo bro, not other engine..
did u not satisfied with malaysian engine or u had 'kena' wif neo before..

if u found neo on the road try laa play2 with them oso u can test ur car with neo hehehehe

1.8 singgle cam Vs 1.3/1.6 twincam...
dohc better than sohc i think

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
sohc has better low end then dohc and as u all know campro is dohc, thats why when its above certain rpm it will go off rather fast cos both cams are in use.

stevenV6

Jun 15, 2006
my opinion,
coz i often drive neo 1.6 mt&at

u can smoke neo 1.6 very easily when in your 1st & 2nd gear.........haha........
but in the mid power, i think neo should & will be tailgating u....

at the back.....

Mivec100

Jun 6, 2009
im using 4g93 sohc
put the fuel regulator,
crank pulley, adjustable cam, and using mivec trottle body
i smoked my friend's neo r3 # 08,
:D

Does anyone know or have insider info on whether Honda Malaysia is bringing in the new Civic Type R? No doubt it's the euro version Civic but HM might consider making an exception for high performance models?