Enquire on A32 Suspension/ Springs.

kelvin_goh999

Jun 6, 2005
Hi Ceffy Members,

I am a new guy to A32. I just own a A32. Currently I am using stock absorbers & springs. My car now is with 18" rim. I wanna lower down abit my car but do not want to use adjustable absorber as I very fedup with bumping already.

I want comfort while lowering down my car abit to look sporty.

Anyone can recommend good springs to use for my A32?

I log in to Eibach website & get to know that we have a dealer in Cheras/ Kuala Lumpur called Bozz Auto Enterprise. I tried to call the phone numbers but no one pick up. Not sure this dealer is still operating or not.

I read about the Eibach Pro-Kit springs. Anyone use this springs before? Is it bumping & hard using this springs with original absorbers? I ask before. This Eibach Pro-Kit springs for A32 cost around RM1.1k - RM1.2k. Is it that expensive? Need advice from all the A32 sifu here. Thanks.

Ultimate Cefiro

Dec 7, 2006
bro, for adj suspension no doubt u have to sacrifice a bit of comfortness for handling lar.... unless u custom made it in Titan ( this u can refer to Ong).... or u can try peddle suspension ( from aus) they claim to lowered w/o sacrificing confortness.... but suspension quite expensive ( last time i asked in car exhibition A32 around RM3300)........ But maybe i will try n see lor....... still raising fund hehehehe

kelvin_goh999

Jun 6, 2005
Where to get this Titan adjustable? Is it 100% comfort to get Titan adjustable?

kelvin_goh999

Jun 6, 2005
Did any A32 owner use monroe sensatrac or APM Performax absorber? Monroe Sensatrac is half oil & half gas basis & APM Performax is fully gas absorber. So which one is better?

kelvin_goh999

Jun 6, 2005
Then would like to ask what is the suitable absorber to use with Eibach Pro-Kit spring?

kelvin_goh999

Jun 6, 2005
Koni. Koni is gas type or oil type? Is it very hard as I knew that Koni famous that d absorber is very hard one wo. How much would it be for a set of A32 & where to get it?

Anyone use Koni absorber at their A32 before? Any comments?

ongteckweng

Jul 15, 2004
u r right...i used to have yellow koni on stock spring...and its really hard!!! even with softest setting. but handling is superb.

will set u back around rm2.2k for 4 pcs

kelvin_goh999

Jun 6, 2005
Then I would think getting myself an APM Performax set as I am looking for comfortable driving. Thanks for all the information & advice. Really appreciate. :burnout:

Another GTR crashes on Jalan Ampang. This time, it's said to be a Bangladeshi car jockey who probably thought the GTR's really fail proof. Sad to say, it's not exactly dummy...