2019 AMG GT 63S 4DR touches down Sepang Circuit

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
2019 AMG GT 63S 4DR touches down Sepang Circuit

Affalterbach's baddest, most ludicrous 3.2 sec / 639hp /4WD AMG GT 63s 4dr coupe arrives Sepang via Mercedes-Benz Malaysia. All decked out in AMG Aerodynamics & AMG Exterior Night + Carbon package, this exact specification will set you back at RM1,798,888

Its 4L V8 bi-turbo engine is AMG's most powerful ever and was enhanced specifically for the GT 4 door. It pushes 90hp more than the AMG GT C and supplies a colossal 900nm. Top speed is rated at 315km/h and the GT 63s 4 Dr currently holds Nurburging's world's fastest sedan record at 7:25:41

This AMG 4 door coupe behemoth is also available in 2 other non V8 forms, both in bi turbo 3L 6 cylinder engines. Firstly, GT 53 4 Matic, which uses the same powertrain as the CLS 53, pushing 435hp through 3L inline 6 with electric boost from 22hp motor and electric auxiliary turbo. It'll do zerotohundred in 4.5 secs

There's also the GT 43 4 Matic that runs on a more zingy 3L V6 Bi Turbo, which sings like a race engine albeit less potent than the 53 series. It brings the big 4 door coupe powerhouse from zerotohundred in 4.9 secs.

Specs and prices

Mercedes-AMG GT 63 S 4MATIC+
Engine: 3,982 cc V8 bi turbo
Power: 639 hp at 5,500 – 6,500 rpm
Torque: 900 Nm at 2,500 – 4,500 rpm
Zerotohundred: 3.2 secs
Top Speed: 315km/h
Price: RM 1,798,888

Mercedes-AMG GT 53 4MATIC+
Engine: 2,999 cc inline 6 bi turbo
Power: 435hp at 6,100 rpm
Torque: 520 Nm at 1,800 – 5,800 rpm
Zerotohundred: 4.5 secs
Top Speed: 285km/h
Price: RM1,298,888

Mercedes-AMG GT 43 4MATIC+
Engine: 2,999cc V6 bi turbo
Power: 367hp at 5,500 – 6,100rpm
Torque: 500 Nm at 1,800 – 4,500 rpm
Zerotohundred: 4.9 secs
Top Speed: 270km/h
Price: RM 1,098,888
Continue reading the Post.

It looks like a stealth bomber more than a car. I want one. GT 63 S..zth in 3.2 seconds. Wait why do I need 2 door sports cars again? I can drive this with my mum and dad in tow and still keep up with your Ferrari.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
7:25 around the Ring is wicked fast, practically as fast as an Enzo and faster than a Carrera GT! But that rims though, damn ugly!

It looks like a stealth bomber more than a car. I want one. GT 63 S..zth in 3.2 seconds. Wait why do I need 2 door sports cars again? I can drive this with my mum and dad in tow and still keep up with your Ferrari.
Your mom and dad would probably be screaming your ears off to slow down though.

And personally I'd have mine in the bright AMG lime green with white lightweight rims

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
That rims scream 'i dont care what u think'.
When u are the 'real deal' almost anything works.
quite spot on there

however I for one quite like it, hints early 90s AMG, but having said that, I prefer them bigger

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
quite spot on there

however I for one quite like it, hints early 90s AMG, but having said that, I prefer them bigger
Which one?
If the one commonly found on w124 E class then its kinda like a thin man get so fat and becomes thin again with all the fat flapping about.

I think the 90s wheel like the one AMG Hammer used fits better on this car.

hi all sifu and member,

i have vios 2011 model that is with ori exhausr stock, now i plan to modified the exhaust with low noise and pickup and end energier more better for fc, so what is agak agak price and ok lah the material piping as my budjet not more that rm800, plan change ori stock i think is 4-2-1 one