Conversion GSR 1.8 Turbo (4G93T) - Wira/Satria/Putra

niklys

Feb 6, 2016
Consider OK since u have snail.
the lightest i see before te37 16 inch about 5.5kg+
Would 16 inch at 7.7kg considered light in it’s category opposed to OEM rims? TE37 mahal bro. I can afford taiwan reputed saja, japs still a little off my reach. :(

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015
C97 chassis here too. No problem as long you gain the speed gradually and not launching from every stop. I have all your setup except stiff ring and foaming.
I drive manual gb lah btw. Car can hit 180 occasionally. Since is my daily drive, no way i going to push it everyday.
need front chassis spot weld if hard launch everyday. i've seen a few c97 ripped their front chassis because of that. ahahaha

Peak torque nicer to drive....lol

My meter 220kph, but 190 cut, so cannot reach......hahhahhahaha
come we install pivot speed meter for u. then surely can go 260kmh dy. ahahaha

Would 16 inch at 7.7kg considered light in it’s category opposed to OEM rims? TE37 mahal bro. I can afford taiwan reputed saja, japs still a little off my reach. :(
7.7kg is ok la for 16". my 15" taiwan enkei RCT4 copy is 7kg/each.

IMG_6790.JPG

IMG_6801.JPG

Actually my ex colleague gave me his speed limit defender, which when attached to the ecu will over ride the cut, but did not fit.......lol

niklys

Feb 6, 2016
Engine rebuild almost done. Pending hoses installation, head cover and some minor parts spray. Still, felt like so much more work pending to be done. Although, this journey has been so meaningful and fun to me. I didn’t expect it to be so fun, but it is. Here some pics to share with you guys! I hope you enjoy!

niklys

Feb 6, 2016
need front chassis spot weld if hard launch everyday. i've seen a few c97 ripped their front chassis because of that. ahahaha

7.7kg is ok la for 16". my 15" taiwan enkei RCT4 copy is 7kg/each.

View attachment 574084

View attachment 574085
It seems like my Enkei Tuning SC33 at 16 inch would fit just nice with Evo twinpot brakes. My foreman setting up it soon, and giving pics soon too. He says, going to look great! Cant wait! Though, the GSR brake servos, are they good enough to press down the Evo brakes, or should i look for other brake servos? Any idea?

Also, it seems that 7.7kg is considered “normal” weight. Not light, but moderate. It is not heavy for sure, as per first opinion by foreman and seconded by tyre/rim specialist. Learnt something new today!

It seems like my Enkei Tuning SC33 at 16 inch would fit just nice with Evo twinpot brakes. My foreman setting up it soon, and giving pics soon too. He says, going to look great! Cant wait! Though, the GSR brake servos, are they good enough to press down the Evo brakes, or should i look for other brake servos? Any idea?

Also, it seems that 7.7kg is considered “normal” weight. Not light, but moderate. It is not heavy for sure, as per first opinion by foreman and seconded by tyre/rim specialist. Learnt something new today!
Are the GSR servo twin layer? If not, get the Evo servo will be better.

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016

Lutut sudah goncang ya ... hahaha

No problem. My first cap ayam wheels is rpo1 15 inch = 7kg.
Then change to ssr type-c 15 inch used ori. Less than 4kg.
Slowly enhanced ur ride quality, handling...etc = sacrifice some comfort. You'd be surprise u can push more with confident.
Engine leave it stock first. More than enough for daily drive.

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015

i'm on evo servo with gsr front calipers. should get evo servos. price around RM120-200. u don't wanna have your twin pots locking up on u. not fun. hahaha. Some 15" can clear evo twin pots btw. I don't go 16" because of the tire price. LOL.