You'd be surprised. I was on PS3 for my 15" and for my latest car PS4 of 17". There is a difference in grip levels but we're talking about dry la.. in the wet I've yet to grow balls big enough to chuck it around in the wet. In fact - I found the Goodyear Assymetric 2 better than the PS3.

You might be better off with RE003 seriously. PS3 is what year manufactured? I'd be surprised if they were 2018 tyres.
Bro., Cannot compare like that. Different car, different power, different handling. On a weaker NA, 15" PS3 also hard skid it in corners.. Monster power 17" PS4 sure cannot hold......lol

Haha I am in 15 inch club. Just wallet gatal nak try ps4 on a myvi.

I saw another myvi Park in my condo. Michelin ps3 made in Germany. Fuh..
Sure Made in Germany? Malaysian Michelin mostly form their Thai factory, got tax incentive......

Don’t bother. Just stick to the 195/50 R15 PS3

Wrong size is worst for the car even though it’s better compound.

Just like wearing a better shoe but wrong size... sure pokai

Bro., Cannot compare like that. Different car, different power, different handling. On a weaker NA, 15" PS3 also hard skid it in corners.. Monster power 17" PS4 sure cannot hold......lol
I'm not saying PS4 bad la. Just that even driving slow when in the wet and dry, there is a difference in the way the tyres felt. I personally feel the PS3 is the superior tyre for everyday usage. But for performance wet driving and all that, i know the PS4 is better. But for the same size PS3 vs Re003, PS3 laaaaaaaaaaaaaa

hazimjauhari90

Dec 7, 2016
Jitra, Kedah
Haha. Ya that is a factor. Considering I am 20 percent penang island and 80 percent klang Valley and klang is a real good place to get tyres and rims and KL some workshops are really good in what they do and smtg penang workshops don't do. My itchiness is only being cured by izsos advice haha
Bro. U can try on this tire shop at penang. I just purchased today 2nd myvi baru advance rim. He only charge all in RM 1250 for the 4 pcs of rim + hankook ventus v12 evo2 4 pcs (195/55R15). Survey for other tire shop they selling RM 1350 for 4 pcs of rim with original tire.

YHL Auto Car Sdn Bhd
012-4225015.

So far feel worth to buy. RM 1250 all in with alignment & balancing + new tires (UHP some more lor).

6UE5t

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
205/50/16 is a bit too big. Stick with 15' but use 195/55/15 because it's more comfortable and more common size, then use Hankook V12 Evo 2, the best value for money tires now rather than PS3. Price only rm165/pc but performance is at least as good if not better than PS3 in the dry. I'm using that tire now for my son's Swift Sport.

6UE5t

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
I'm not saying PS4 bad la. Just that even driving slow when in the wet and dry, there is a difference in the way the tyres felt. I personally feel the PS3 is the superior tyre for everyday usage. But for performance wet driving and all that, i know the PS4 is better. But for the same size PS3 vs Re003, PS3 laaaaaaaaaaaaaa
That is because PS3 is less sporty and softer than PS4 hence you feel PS3 is nicer to drive for daily. PS4 is designed to bring back the more aggressive sporty characteristic closer to PSS.

hazimjauhari90

Dec 7, 2016
Jitra, Kedah
come lah join 15 inch club. knn rubber is cheaper too. hahahaha
Today offically joined 15 inch club :driver:. Been dreaming since 2016 want to upgrade to 15 inch tire on my vios. Finally comes true lol :banana:

PS3 for the win
At first want to purchase on PS3. Since my dad aveo i changed to PS3 on dec 16. But the price diff cannot afford since my budget is tight. The cheapest for 195/55R15 is RM 240 i can get.

So just purchased first V12 evo2. Hopefully next tire change afford to jump back on PS3 like what i did on my dad's car. Currently priority is to get the 15 inch first lol:driver:

That is because PS3 is less sporty and softer than PS4 hence you feel PS3 is nicer to drive for daily. PS4 is designed to bring back the more aggressive sporty characteristic closer to PSS.
Like that he means more for comfort, then yes PS3 has soft sidewall......lol
Performance sure PS4 already since PS3 looses to Asy2 and PS4 even bets Asy3....:driver:

6UE5t

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Today offically joined 15 inch club :driver:. Been dreaming since 2016 want to upgrade to 15 inch tire on my vios. Finally comes true lol :banana:

At first want to purchase on PS3. Since my dad aveo i changed to PS3 on dec 16. But the price diff cannot afford since my budget is tight. The cheapest for 195/55R15 is RM 240 i can get.

So just purchased first V12 evo2. Hopefully next tire change afford to jump back on PS3 like what i did on my dad's car. Currently priority is to get the 15 inch first lol:driver:
Wise choice, I don't think you'd regret it.

Guys, yesterday i was in KL. heavy floods. So i has to go through the floods. When i came home, i noticed that the fog light was not working. any idea why?

btw, there is something called relay which might be connected to the fog light.

does it mean that i have to change or repair smtg in a proton each time it goes through a flood? :sad_smile: