Can Myvi 1.5 fit 205/50/16 Michelin PS4? without much compromise

Darth Evillus

Jan 16, 2019
Fellow car enthusiasts, I am using 190/50/15 profile currently for myvi icon 1.5SE (2015 facelift)

205/50/16 thats the lowest it can get for michelin ps4. Theres no 205/45/16

17 inch is overkill and too much FC even if on light weighted rims.

15 inch is stucked with ps3 and re003. Any suggestions?

hazimjauhari90

Dec 7, 2016
Jitra, Kedah
Fellow car enthusiasts, I am using 190/50/15 profile currently for myvi icon 1.5SE (2015 facelift)

My opinion 16" seems overkill already. Stick with 195/50R15 but switch to v12 evo2. Much cheaper. But considering u willing to jump on PS4, money it is no an issue with u.

By comparison of the height of the tire. https://tiresize.com/height-calculator/
195/50R15 height is 22.7 inch while 205/50R16 height is 24.1 inch. My brother in law upgrading to 195/50R15 like yours (same myvi facelit model) and it looks tyre almost hitting the wheel arch. I'm wondering how it looks on 16 inch rim.

Darth Evillus

Jan 16, 2019
My opinion 16" seems overkill already. Stick with 195/50R15 but switch to v12 evo2. Much cheaper. But considering u willing to jump on PS4, money it is no an issue with u
yep money is not an issue there. Currently using re003. I am satisfied with it apart from the ... concrete road PLUS highway simpang pulai onwards to slim river? very noisy. the chachachachachachacha

I just thought if I up size, it would be 205/45/16, too bad michelin dont give that profile.
That is why I seek sifus opinion

and I sat on my friends honda using ps4, impressive for a UHP tyre.

hazimjauhari90

Dec 7, 2016
Jitra, Kedah
yep money is not an issue there. Currently using re003. I am satisfied with it apart from the ... concrete road PLUS highway simpang pulai onwards to slim river? very noisy. the chachachachachachacha
How i wish somebody could sponsor me to buy PS3 coz i only afford on v12 evo2 lol :banghead::banghead:

Our size only have pilot sport 3. Why not u give a try on PS3.

there's a lot of feedback that PS3 is better than PS4. Stick with PS3. There's some feedback that RE003 is better value for money too cuz it's cheaper.

Incidentally if you're gonna worry about FC, using sticky tyres like this won't help FC.....

Darth Evillus

Jan 16, 2019
How i wish somebody could sponsor me to buy PS3 coz i only afford on v12 evo2 lol :banghead::banghead:

Our size only have pilot sport 3. Why not u give a try on PS3.
ps3 costs about rm 190 per donut now on this profile, rm 210 if incl balancing alignment and labor (klang)

re003 is about rm 185 to 195 incl all

v12 evo2 should be rm 175 to rm 185

@Izso how can the ps4 lose to predecessor :nurse:

ps3 costs about rm 190 per donut now on this profile, rm 210 if incl balancing alignment and labor (klang)

You'd be surprised. I was on PS3 for my 15" and for my latest car PS4 of 17". There is a difference in grip levels but we're talking about dry la.. in the wet I've yet to grow balls big enough to chuck it around in the wet. In fact - I found the Goodyear Assymetric 2 better than the PS3.

You might be better off with RE003 seriously. PS3 is what year manufactured? I'd be surprised if they were 2018 tyres.

Darth Evillus

Jan 16, 2019
You'd be surprised. I was on PS3 for my 15" and for my latest car PS4 of 17". There is a difference in grip levels but we're talking about dry la.. in the wet I've yet to grow balls big enough to chuck it around in the wet. In fact - I found the Goodyear Assymetric 2 better than the PS3.

You might be better off with RE003 seriously. PS3 is what year manufactured? I'd be surprised if they were 2018 tyres.
yep 2018, if ur from klang valley, Teoh Brothers, Jooi Seng, Kota Kemuning the lots are selling 2018 stocks

Also I messaged Michelin and their manager replied they still producing actively for 15 inch

hazimjauhari90

Dec 7, 2016
Jitra, Kedah

Ur price slightly higher. I asked weng tat today He qoute me rm 160 for v12 evo2 & rm 168 for re003.

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
yep 2018, if ur from klang valley, Teoh Brothers, Jooi Seng, Kota Kemuning the lots are selling 2018 stocks

Also I messaged Michelin and their manager replied they still producing actively for 15 inch
come lah join 15 inch club. knn rubber is cheaper too. hahahaha

Darth Evillus

Jan 16, 2019
i also itchy for 16 inch. But i stick to 15 inch since i daily to work. Road very bad.
Haha. Ya that is a factor. Considering I am 20 percent penang island and 80 percent klang Valley and klang is a real good place to get tyres and rims and KL some workshops are really good in what they do and smtg penang workshops don't do. My itchiness is only being cured by izsos advice haha

jerrysiow

Jan 3, 2012
Seremban
Haha. Ya that is a factor. Considering I am 20 percent penang island and 80 percent klang Valley and klang is a real good place to get tyres and rims and KL some workshops are really good in what they do and smtg penang workshops don't do. My itchiness is only being cured by izsos advice haha
Itchy then scratch la bro, don't waste your money on something might cause you another problem.

Is there any possibility to change turbo to N/A?If i made this mod will it be any defect to the engine?Have been asking to few mechanics about this n they said the engine might kong..is it true?