Continental MC6

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
225/50R17 was OEM on the older Accords, 245/45R18 OEM on BMW 5 series
Yes but 225/50/17 is not that common for UHP tires. I experienced this coz my previous front was this size. For example F1D5 & F1A2 did not have this size, only now with F1A3 this size becomes available. I find that 245/40/18 is a very common size, where almost all UHP tires have. Usually if they don't have 245/40/18 then they'd have 255/40/18 which is more rare. However strangely this MC6 doesn't have either of those sizes! Anyway I'm still skeptical too about this MC6, where it really sits among the others. Plus now I know how good is the V12 Evo 2 for its price, so makes me even less interested in this one. :biggrin:

That is what happened to bro. Suprafanatic, die hard Michelin fan. After he tried other tyres especially at a cheaper price, he now dare to try other tyres......lol:rofl:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
But Conti and Michelin have all the while been premium priced, but lately PS4 seems to be quite well priced....
Coz its made in Thailand. Anyway it's ok for Michelin to price their tires higher coz the market already accepted it as the one of the best if not the best premium tire brand. Conti also similar for their European made products, but not for this Malaysian MC6, hence people would rather opt for V12E2.

Even PS3 being Thai made was priced very high last time, even more than Asy2 from EU, but apparently now PS4 cheaper than Asy3.....lol

I have a noob question

Can anyone tell me the difference between N1 and Sflow mufflers (or other types if i missed out any)
Also, what is a 'cat-back' :rolleyes:

Hope sifus can enlighten me with all these exhaust terms. Im planning to fit a reasonable sports exhaust on my ride. Its automatic transmission so i wonder if Universal mufflers do good on it?

HELP HELP HELP :adore: