top overhaul

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
always pedat to the floor at toll booth ka?

using metal gasket? which oil leaking?

how far per day you travel...my daily clock at 7k 6xth day:smokin:
in fact, i don't..

i dont even dare to floor nowadays.. the moment i boost, my wife will nag..
:mad:

yes, using metal gasket 2.0mm thick.
now, i guess it's the valve gasket that need to be replaced.

leave it to the workshop to get it resolved, yet to pay them until he get things right.

nope, lucky it's not..

it's a long distance car.. 1 year, probably clock 5-7k max..

initially, was leaking and turbo choke.
now, still leaking but turbo resolved.. more power
then its white smoke.. despite i just did an overhaul in April..
very disappointed, feel shameful..

so, send back to workshop..
Bro, you're living the life of a car modder. Hehehe

fuyoh.... my DAILY driven car clocks just over 4k per year. ur week end car also clocks the same mileage ahh!!!!!
u drive so short distance meh?

my daily ride mileage atleast 15k km per year worrr...

my weekend drive atleast about 10k km per year

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
always pedat to the floor at toll booth ka?

using metal gasket? which oil leaking?

how far per day you travel...my daily clock at 7k 6xth day:smokin:
weekdays 15-18km to and from work
weekends barely anywhere, its got a good life relaxing at home while i repeatedly pull it into pieces :sleep:
maybe once a month it gets to go for a spin, that also usually less than 30km.
maybe once every 2 years it goes on a long distance trip, that's about it.

my 15-18km per day, all jam roads!!! (journey back takes 30 mins for a 8km journey) but good alsolah, otherise sure rembat almost all the time... heck now also, where theres a chance dah rembat.

marsha1l_v6

Aug 1, 2013
in fact, i don't..

i dont even dare to floor nowadays.. the moment i boost, my wife will nag..
:mad:

yes, using metal gasket 2.0mm thick.
now, i guess it's the valve gasket that need to be replaced.

leave it to the workshop to get it resolved, yet to pay them until he get things right.
my wife will get excited if on boost...hahaha

btw, your engine was previously mod kan...do you use oversize piston??

so far using bone stock engine internal, only issue i face is EO spill around head gasket and dipstick lift abit when boost 1.2b..now limit it at 1b. :rofl:

weekdays 15-18km to and from work
weekends barely anywhere, its got a good life relaxing at home while i repeatedly pull it into pieces :sleep:
maybe once a month it gets to go for a spin, that also usually less than 30km.
maybe once every 2 years it goes on a long distance trip, that's about it.

my 15-18km per day, all jam roads!!! (journey back takes 30 mins for a 8km journey) but good alsolah, otherise sure rembat almost all the time... heck now also, where theres a chance dah rembat.
waa...so near..mine 60km b2b work/home...if terrible jam at nkve, had to use rawang > puncak alam> setia alam route...

good to work close to home :smokin:

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
my wife will get excited if on boost...hahaha

btw, your engine was previously mod kan...do you use oversize piston??

so far using bone stock engine internal, only issue i face is EO spill around head gasket and dipstick lift abit when boost 1.2b..now limit it at 1b. :rofl:

waa...so near..mine 60km b2b work/home...if terrible jam at nkve, had to use rawang > puncak alam> setia alam route...

good to work close to home :smokin:
no, she dont. she will bitch the moment the boost is on..

yes, the previous owner change the pistol to 63TE5 if i recall correctly.

you are using TD05?
formally when i was on TD05, i could only boost 0.9 then slowly drop to 0.7
after a change to TD06, 20G, i could easily boost up to 1.4 bar at gear 2..

its kinda crazy, but i seldom boost.
remember, my wife is beside me..

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
Bro, you're living the life of a car modder. Hehehe
bro, if given a choice again, i would never buy this car

i have been thinking of changing the perdana..
i'm looking at C200 or mark X, purely use for long distance drive and comfort.

age and mentality are different.
now, i really appreciate comfort more than power..

the problem is i can't go back..
i already spent a lot of this car, trying to condition it, making it drive-able.
hence, modder's life is a poor, very poor.

you hardly use your car as it's always in workshop.
excel a little, send back to workshop.
so what's the joy.. look at my threads and past postings, i dont even want to look back as i know it's stupid of me to buy this car.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010

i already spent a lot of this car, trying to condition it, making it drive-able.

so what's the joy.. look at my threads and past postings, i dont even want to look back as i know it's stupid of me to buy this car.
Want to buy my Mark X? :wavey: :biggrin:

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
That's why I can't let go my 3rd car. Even it is old beaten sentra.
Still save my day when wira masuk hospital. Hahaha....
Go work drive sentra sure the operators jokes me up side down.
Driving wira, they look like enemy. Anyway just a daily fun to work chores. All friends.

marsha1l_v6

Aug 1, 2013
no, she dont. she will bitch the moment the boost is on..

yes, the previous owner change the pistol to 63TE5 if i recall correctly.

you are using TD05?
formally when i was on TD05, i could only boost 0.9 then slowly drop to 0.7
after a change to TD06, 20G, i could easily boost up to 1.4 bar at gear 2..

its kinda crazy, but i seldom boost.
remember, my wife is beside me..
yes stock TD05 big 16G, can go further than 1.2b , but my ebc cut it...1.5b is limit or its optimum operating boost..iinm, base on my reading on othe evolution/gsr/lancer forum..

scared to go further, after 1.2b incident, had to screw down head screw.:slug:

anyway, de-mod might cause you trouble kut...iinm any part changes internally, must be support by other parts. :nurse:

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016

Bro, there's nothing stupid. Just stress and tension about in/out from workshop.
Got bitter only got sweet mahh...
House finance minister dun need to know how much been spent can dy. :listen: :vroam:

There's always the option of dekitting, selling parts, mod the car back to stock, sell the car stock and buy mark X

UltimateShine

Greetings from www.ultimateshine.com.my

Merry Christmas and Happy new year ! :biggrin:

We are an online store selling Eco safe professional grade car care products in Kuala Lumpur.

Now you can purchase SMARTWAX AND Optimum Polymer Technologies (optimum)products peace of mind with Money Back Guarantee!
(except items categorized under Bundle Kit and Special Bargain)...