Sep 21, 2011
Ampang

Problem with website is that they might not bring in the size if they are non popular sizes and also some shops don't carry them. Probably you can get a Dunlop dealer to order in advance for you

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Better just use 205/50/16 if the diameter is still within tolerance. That size can still fit into 6.5jj rims, more comfortable, more grip, and got huge choices to go with UHP tires like PS3, RE003, F1-D5, or V12 Evo 2.

If you insist with 195/50/16, then between those 2 choices you have just go with the Dunlop la, already well known good quality brand, not like this very new Momo made in China.

For a small capacity car going wider and also the diameter bigger by 1.66% may take up a lot of power. Of course the tyre size will have more choices....:biggrin:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
For a small capacity car going wider and also the diameter bigger by 1.66% may take up a lot of power. Of course the tyre size will have more choices....:biggrin:
Not sure what car it is, I just assume 195/50/16 is the std original size so upgrading to 205/50/16 should not be much of an issue. But if the car is really a small econo car, if I were him I'd actually downgrade to lightweight 15' rims and use 195/55/15 tires. That will give the best of everything: many choices of UHP tires, much more comfortable than 195/50/16, will give better performance and may even improve FC slightly.

Problem is already come with the car, and usually will upgrade, very rare to down grade.....lol

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Problem is already come with the car, and usually will upgrade, very rare to down grade.....lol
Hahaha yeah, for most people that is the case. For me, I don't have a problem downsizing rims if it will make the car better overall. If I were to buy those cars that now comes std with what I consider oversized rims like the Mazda 6, I'd downsize it without thinking twice!

Was about to mention the Mazda 6 also. My wife colleague already mentioned it will cost a bomb for 19" tyres.....lol

azlan96

Sep 21, 2011
Ampang
Did not get the DZ102 that I wanted, so I settled for Momo Outrun M3.

((warning heavy image))

In comparison with my other ride using RE003 215/45/17

Hi all sifu,
my dad just get a evo 3 semi lsd gearbox..
but as we knw for cornering full lock lsd should be better right?
so can we lock from semi lsd to full lock lsd ah?