ICE scene in Msia

At home I'm not all that crazy about sound. I'd rather be doing something like DIY or whatever. Not idling in some room blasting to music that I normally listen to in the car.

Kippo

Mar 5, 2005
i'm referring to the time where there are plenty of bunch of guys highly intoxicated in installing and endless tuning of their setup and having plenty of group discussions who have moved on to other things but there are no successors to this (the young gens).

hence imho like it has quiet down. maybe the young gens. are not into this anymore.

stock setup will never be good anyway ;) hehe

nice to hear that Mike of Audio Creation is still alive n kicking :)
perhaps he can share what is the buyers trend now i.e. buying fixed setup or experimenting with any combo.

---------- Post added at 10:47 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:45 AM ----------

as for me, they have been collecting dusts (including those unused ones)

At home I'm not all that crazy about sound. I'd rather be doing something like DIY or whatever. Not idling in some room blasting to music that I normally listen to in the car.
Different people, different liking. I know of 2 friends with special rooms set up for their music and both don't listen to blasting music. Their system not tuned for that...hhahhahha:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:03 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:02 AM ----------

i'm referring to the time where there are plenty of bunch of guys highly intoxicated in installing and endless tuning of their setup and having plenty of group discussions who have moved on to other things but there are no successors to this (the young gens).

hence imho like it has quiet down. maybe the young gens. are not into this anymore.
New Gen, new hobby. Gaming, social media and so on.....:biggrin:

yeah. The new generation is the ipad generation. They walk around with their heads pointing downwards and don't know how to socialise.

Back during our days Kippo (I'm assuming you were part of the Wengweng/Doc/Louis era) we were more interested in people than facebook and all that

Waiora_ProTuner

Nov 29, 2006
Understood understood. Am glad am into entry automotive range only, mainly because i used to be home audiophile. It's not worth much spend too much on ICE see'ing how many hours only being in a car everyday lol.
true, not worth it...but for me in terms of value...too much noise to suppress...

Listen at home with sound proof room is best. In the car got road noise, tyre noise, engine noise, bike noise etc.....hhahahhahahha
this..

its only in the car that we got nothing else to do...
i only listen to songs when tried to sleep...and it doesnt even last a few songs...

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Listen at home with sound proof room is best. In the car got road noise, tyre noise, engine noise, bike noise etc.....hhahahhahahha
I used to listen to home audio back then before I was able to drive! After that, at home I'd rather do something else so I very rarely listen to music at home especially since I got married. In the car though, the music is important to keep me company and not get bored so that's why I'd rather spend in car audio then home audio.

mnkh0027

Jan 14, 2004
Pj, Selangor
www.audio-creations.com
The trend is towards flexibility, gadgetry and convenience of usage such as USB, SDCARD, MIRRORLINK etc. and for SQ wise, more and more users are looking into playing FLAC. WMA lossless etc. There is also an influx of plug n play processor/amplifier that require no wire cutting or modification. Tuning is more of a thing recently because of the processing power and functionality of new generation processors, and being taught in seminars to bring installers up to speed (with little success though).

Very soon there will also be a shift in installation techniques to make it more efficient and cleaner, such as the use of jig, tooling .. different types of routers, angled table saws etc. Shops are more willing to invest in such equipment because they are now more educated in the use of such tools to cut down on time cost, worker cost and customisation time. Car distributors are also helping the dealers/shops organise a bulk purchase of such equipment to get the best prices and to share the transport/shipping cost (as these equipment are imported).

ISWARA GT-R

Jan 13, 2004
8th Miles 53100
Left the serious scene about 10-11 years ago but the system follows me till end 2011 (transfer to another car in 2007 before selling it in 2011). Just re-started with new setup and different philosophy (subless system, military / industrial grade diy signal cable, utilizing stock factory location with brace, pure home audio driver, 90s ol skool amplifier). Great setup to my opinion but in the end couldn't appreciate it as I'm listening to normal radio station these days which caused me leaving the serious scene actually.

Still enjoying my audio at home though

Dec 24, 2010
guys, wanna ask why do my headunit produce a sound like "cit" when playing music video? it appear suddenly. the sound is like "cit" when u r playing disc and the disc are not in good condition. any idea?

young generation values "look like sound quality" more than sound quality itself.

what do i mean? look at how every tom dick and hairy rocking Beats by Dr.Dre, then post selfie with it. macam yes is more important than betul betul yes.

And yes, Beats sounds like fart cans. If you can't hear it then you're either deaf or stupid cause your brain cannot process it.

guys, wanna ask why do my headunit produce a sound like "cit" when playing music video? it appear suddenly. the sound is like "cit" when u r playing disc and the disc are not in good condition. any idea?
Did you try cleaning the head? (as in use a CD cleaner + liquid)

young generation values "look like sound quality" more than sound quality itself.

what do i mean? look at how every tom dick and hairy rocking Beats by Dr.Dre, then post selfie with it. macam yes is more important than betul betul yes.

And yes, Beats sounds like fart cans. If you can't hear it then you're either deaf or stupid cause your brain cannot process it.
Suddenly one?

Heya guyz, i need ur help here from all sifu's and jinkl make sure u help me haha
im transplanting evo4 into my gen2, i bought the halfcut, everything was running fine there, brought back to the workshop, very experience worker also, anywayz, there's are some questions and i hope u guyz can help me, here is goes

1. when i got the engine, all i did was clean the inside gearbox and togethwer with locking to 2wd, and flush the gearbox,timing belt and air cond belt, we replace some hoses, wash...