(1.8 Mivec) 4G93 + Mivec head successfully done!!!!!!

chempiang_9

Mar 18, 2006
just a noob question ere.... is it using mivec lsd g.box will be different from stock mivec g.box, in term of ratio... anyway... any aftermarket final drive for mivec gearbox?
great modification to all of you all "kaki mivec"...
just to share some mod that being done to my car:

je piston 81.5mm
matspeed hi-cam 306 degree
pnp n engine balancing
vafc2
4-1s custom by jian hang
j's racing piping 2.5 inc all da way
std mivec gbox
n not many more....

nashlovebrown

Aug 26, 2005
just a noob question ere.... is it using mivec lsd g.box will be different from stock mivec g.box, in term of ratio... anyway... any aftermarket final drive for mivec gearbox?
great modification to all of you all "kaki mivec"...
just to share some mod that being done to my car:

je piston 81.5mm
matspeed hi-cam 306 degree
pnp n engine balancing
vafc2
4-1s custom by jian hang
j's racing piping 2.5 inc all da way
std mivec gbox
n not many more....
cool man all mivec kaki here....

dude how much u bought ur 306 matspeed high cam?
and how ur pickup using 4-1 dude?

chempiang_9

Mar 18, 2006
i bought the cam for rm1600... "2nd hand".
there should be a lot of different when you are using 4-1s..
since i'm using hi-cam.. my mid n high range much more improve, but there's lack on low range.. so by using 4-1s.. can cover the lack due to hi-cam...
sorry bad english.. hope you understand.. chill:_:

satria 770

Feb 22, 2007
bro...
82.5 is bore in blok 1.8... the piston is form sabah
and the same sizes piston is used in my mechanic track car
levin engine... at sepang.... toyota fx
the cam is jun type 3.....
308 ( if im not mistaken )my mechanic bought it
bro i have spend 20k
no kidding
the workshop is at subang hi tech
his name ah lai
u can go and ask him.....

PutraMon

Dec 12, 2005
can't i just buy the complete mivec head wit wiring n ecu fit in with my stock engine 4g93p block? gearbox need to change? sorry i noob in these stuffs...

chempiang_9

Mar 18, 2006
bro...
82.5 is bore in blok 1.8... the piston is form sabah
and the same sizes piston is used in my mechanic track car
levin engine... at sepang.... toyota fx
the cam is jun type 3.....
308 ( if im not mistaken )my mechanic bought it
bro i have spend 20k
no kidding
the workshop is at subang hi tech
his name ah lai
u can go and ask him.....
yup... i know what piston your engine using..
just an info dat i know-
oversive mivec piston 82mm
another alternative using 82.5mm piston from ford ......

but jun type 3 i'm not so sure
coz info dat i get from jun...
they only produce type 2 racing cam..
no offence satria 770, just share some knowledge
:regular_smile:

cooljas

Jan 24, 2005
yup... i know what piston your engine using..
just an info dat i know-
oversive mivec piston 82mm
another alternative using 82.5mm piston from ford ......

but jun type 3 i'm not so sure
coz info dat i get from jun...
they only produce type 2 racing cam..
no offence satria 770, just share some knowledge
:regular_smile:
to be accurate...ford piston is 83mm

satria 770

Feb 22, 2007
well dunno bout that bro...
might ask my mechanic back
but that is what ive been told
if any mistake...
my apologise

nashlovebrown

Aug 26, 2005
I still have matspeed 302 cams, selling for RM 1500. Call me if you want the units. Nbr 012-6912007
wow good price..but mine is mivec gen2 in waja dude...is that cam for this engine or wira one....my mechanic told me its different for both this engine...im not sure...

May 24, 2014
Hi guys I'm kinda new to this and need some help.... I'm running a 4g93 dohc currently and want to mod to 1.8 mivec.... So far I have collected a mivec head, mivec ecu and the mivec wiring..... Just wondering if there is anything else I need for this mod.... Tks guys

Thoren

Jan 13, 2005
Cockpit
Hi guys I'm kinda new to this and need some help.... I'm running a 4g93 dohc currently and want to mod to 1.8 mivec.... So far I have collected a mivec head, mivec ecu and the mivec wiring..... Just wondering if there is anything else I need for this mod.... Tks guys
Hey Shaun27 its always great to see 4G93 brothers around! I am not pomen/sifu or anything just passerby and happen to be a Gti mivec user trying to encourage our new brothers

Make sure your tuner know what he is doing and he can advise you all the 4G93 mivec hybrid details! From your list if you dont have mivec half cut then you need more stuff, I assume your setup will based on Mivec Wiring & ECU, and perform optimum setup just to hit the road (save hardcore for others) such as:

Mivec Map sensor (oem)
Mivec Intake Manifold (oem)
Mivec 60mm Throttle Body (oem)
275cc injectors (perdana)
Fuel Regulator (sard etc)
Higher Rate Fuel Pump (Walbro, Aishan, etc)
Mivec Solenoid and complete harness without cutting (oem)
ACL Race Bearing
4G92 DOCH 1.6 OEM Piston (or Mivec Dome Piston for extreme compression)
Metal Gasket (1.5mm if you go for Mivec Piston)
Spark Plug Wire for Mivec (HKS)
NGK Iriway 7 or Denso IK22 sparkplugs
Rechip ECU (remove 180kmh speed cut and remap ecu)

There are plenty of resources online you can refer to, just to name a few:
MIVEC Owners Group
tacra's diy garage: Search results for mivec
. Rotation / Minute .

Hope these help

okwoks

Dec 19, 2006
thanks sifu Thoren, now im hunger for more... I just transplanted 4g93 doch, and after read this.... OMG!!!

Apr 5, 2015
Venezuela
Hi to all..i know this is a old post but i need a little help
im from Venezuela..here in my country i have the only 4g92 mivec engine in the whole country..
i want to do the 4g93 conversion.. 4g92 mivec head + 1.8 4g93 block
i also need to know what timing belt should i use? i know the 4g93 dohc timing belt is 156 teeths
i also checked the 4g92 mivec timing belt and she have 156 teeths too..
should i use the same timing belt?
my car is a colt gti 94 its came with the 4g93 dohc oem..but a prevvious owner put it a 4g92 engine

Hi All, Just installed 4g93 auto, but the problem is my top speed is only 160~170km/h, is it because of my gearbox or speed cut?...FYI i just realise the radiator tank of my new engines actually for 1.5 normal proton engine, i am afraid the half cut which i buy is not come with original parts og 4g93...is there any chance, the engine is using 1.6 or lesser cubic engine gear box?...please help...really need ur advice....or any suggestion for upgrade?