EG clubs/owner etc

arturo

nooB
Aug 5, 2004
SateCelupLand
both can me use, but, the place near the head lamp, the "tip" where the bonnet meet with ur bumper, 4 doors are wider..... but if u use eg6 bumper, then no issue....

i think the headlamp n fenders also need to mod to 2dr rite? cos 2dr headlamp shorter at the rear.

sherchun

500 RPM
Jun 29, 2004
which intake suitable for b16+b20?
edelbrock or skunk2?
My foreman recomended edelbrock, but my frd who had 8yrs experience in vtec say skunk2
Any input are welcome.

Im new in Vtec, many questions are coming, hope taikoh n sifu can answer me, thank u very much.

mADmAN

Aug 5, 2004
both are fine... im using the skunk2 on my b20.

depends on where u want ur powerband to be... the edelbrock is said to benefit the top end more... and lose a lil low end

the skunk2 is said to be a better all rounder but benefits a lil more on the low end.

but they say the edelbrock performerx is a good all rounder... there are comparisons made on honda-tech..a quick google can give u more detailed answers

remember to get watever intake manifold u buy portmatched with ur TB. recommend Skunk2 Alpha 70mm TB... about 4xx iinm

on a side note... i have a friend who just did a B20 on his car....everything is stock..even the bottom end... except for the B16B cams and H22A injectors tuned on VAFC...head oso no PnP.. he is using stock B16A intake manifold n TB and is making 211whp on GT Auto Dynojet... dont know how he made that high...but its there. me n a few other fellers abit the pelik... seems that Poji Autoworks B20s are all pushing above the 200whp mark.

i think the headlamp n fenders also need to mod to 2dr rite? cos 2dr headlamp shorter at the rear.
headlamps for 2dr and 4dr is supposed to be the same... its the signals that are different

Last edited:

sherchun

500 RPM
Jun 29, 2004
both are fine... im using the skunk2 on my b20.