Buying a Lancer Evo?

EVOFans

Known Member
Aug 29, 2006
hi all.newbie here.im planning to get evo IX RS edition (now waiting for loan approval).what do i need to check up before i agree to sign the loan agreement and get the car with no regret
below is the mod list of the car (from what i saw with my own eyes)
-koyorad radiator
-Greddy intercooler
-HKS BOV
-HKS EVC
-Custom CAI with heat shield
-boost has been increased and got 2 set up (lower is 1.5 bar and highest is 1.7 bar) - running on stock turbo
-fitted with ralliart meter, defi meter and NRAG meter (a lot of meter here and i couldn't understand it all as my current car are n/a rotary car)
-intercooler water injection has been fitted at rear bonnet
the car salesman ask me 155k for the car price.is the price is ok?
what i know from this forum that the engine oil need to change every 5k km, gearbox oil and radiator coolant for every 20k - 25k km
any others maintenance wise i need to know and to take care about the engine healthiness for long time period?
any suggestion for any good workshop in kl for good servicing and maintenance of the car?
below are the pic of the car and the engine bay

thanks and cheers to all
Correction
This is actually a GT version,not RS version
This is probably the rarest EVO IX Variant
GT seat in between RS and GSR

dns271

Dec 11, 2009
negeri sembilan
hi all.newbie here.im planning to get evo IX RS edition (now waiting for loan approval).what do i need to check up before i agree to sign the loan agreement and get the car with no regret
below is the mod list of the car (from what i saw with my own eyes)
-koyorad radiator
-Greddy intercooler
-HKS BOV
-HKS EVC
-Custom CAI with heat shield
-boost has been increased and got 2 set up (lower is 1.5 bar and highest is 1.7 bar) - running on stock turbo
-fitted with ralliart meter, defi meter and NRAG meter (a lot of meter here and i couldn't understand it all as my current car are n/a rotary car)