EG clubs/owner etc

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
most parts are in... but sifu shiro, my mech ask me is my wiseco genuine ? cause he saw ppl last time wiseco piston, the wiseco marking is under the piston, not like mine at the piston skirt... and my piston is really loose, u can see it like got lot of clearance to the piston wall (seriously, no rebore)

mADmAN

holy shit ur right...that looks loose man....with the piston at TDC, can u move it a lil bit with ur hand??? hold the piston with ur fingers and try and see if it moves or not...coz my supertech doesnt move when i do that...

got a friend who told me that his JE pistons in his old B20B moves around when he does that... makan engine oil kow kow... he said he has to top up engine oil every full tank... gila man

also u playing turbo right? why ur pistons look like high comp 10.5 pistons? why not get the mangkuk one?

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
holy shit ur right...that looks loose man....with the piston at TDC, can u move it a lil bit with ur hand??? hold the piston with ur fingers and try and see if it moves or not...coz my supertech doesnt move when i do that...

got a friend who told me that his JE pistons in his old B20B moves around when he does that... makan engine oil kow kow... he said he has to top up engine oil every full tank... gila man

also u playing turbo right? why ur pistons look like high comp 10.5 pistons? why not get the mangkuk one?
yep, that is loose but without you putting the pistons at TDC, hard to say how much p2w clearance you have, but it still looks very loose IMO. No way you are going to run those pistons, A lot of noise when engine running for sure not to mention compression and oil seal will be out. As for actual oil and compression sealing, that depends on oil control rings and hone, and also how much compression ring gap with that kind of looseness. But with that kind of looseness. No, it's not going to work. If you can return it, get 82mm, but by the looks of it, you sure you were running 81mm pistons before this? It seems VERY LOOSE. even my b16a with worn liners aren't that loose with 81mm pistons.

Looks like you might have to get a new block, but if you do, make sure you have a dummy head (actually just a piece of metal with holes for the boring tool to torque to the block so that bore deflection when head is torqued is kept at a minimum. Also block guards are supposed to be installed before you bore, not after, if you've never done it that way. When you torque the head, usually the bore will be slightly out of round, minimized with block guard, but not totally eliminated. That's why now even the machine shop I sent my block too has a dummy head to bore, and the blocks they bored can actually hit 9500K safely, and not seize up even when water temps sometimes hit 110C.

And madman, with B16a block and 77mm stock stroke, that is not high comp. It is high comp only, if it has a 89mm (or more) stroker and/or bigger than 84 mm bore.

PeterJ, those are new version wisecos, marking now placed at piston skirts. Dunno about you, but my wisecos from 2 years ago also started having the logo at skirts already, so it's not really new versions already. :P

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
shit is going serious, i will try moving it later when it is TDC , i hope it is the photo taking angle caused the gap look wide since i sengek a bit, it must be 81mm since i nvr bore the block since i have the engine transplanted...

and madman, this is the 9.0 flat comp piston i get, not high comp, flat in same height level as the block when TDC.....and i will using 2mm gasket also....

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Yeah, the gaps would look wider the lower the piston goes, but that's also the problem, you don't want it too wide at the bottom, because if it is, the piston would rock on the way up, and you will see the skirts bottom edges wearing first, rather than a sort of even wear on the piston skirt, in addition to the oil burning problem mentioned earlier.

BTW, where you get the 2mm gasket? I've been looking for one last year, but cannot find, thickest was 1mm. What brand is it?
or OEM gasket x2?

BTW, you sure you want to lower the compression with 9.0 comp pistons? B16A low end is not that great, and since you 1-4K is used spooling the turbo for boost, aren't you going to kill the low end torque a bit too much?

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
i custom 1, from semenanjung, ppl sold me for rm550.... and got ppl selling blizt 3mm in zth, but dunno the price......

since my main purpose is for dragging (usually at high rpm range) and daily drive reliability (high boost 1.5bar,low boost 1 bar, reliability needed).. i hope it can last me long...

MiNiFans

Aug 3, 2009
Hi to all EG-ers....I encounter a headache problem for quite a period of time
Lowerarm bushes everytime kong,average lifespan around 3-4months....changed around 4-5sets

Last time my mechanic changed Taiwan bushes,then Japan aftermarket...all kong within 3months
Than change workshop to some "Honda Specialist" in JB-(was thinking maybe they got much more experience)
They recommend genuine bushes,but the problem come back n come back again....

Other than that, my front tyres changed around 2sets due to "makan inner tyres"....then I install aerospeed camber kit....same problem come back again....

Aduh,Last 2 weeks I spotted front types makan inner again.
I changed whole lowerarm with bushes,engine mounting LH & Rear,"Satay" and Tie end rod....
When I drove it this morning I feel like something loosen again....aduhhhhh bushes kong again

Does any sifu got any suggestion or solution to solve this headache problem? really pening:banghead:

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
i hope the miracle really happened master shiro and madman......engine started, run in 350km already...engine sound like stock except the timing belt sound (too tight with power belt)......no smokes,no piston knocking sound , just feel like normal..... but all things will be concluded after i go tuning this coming few days after run in 1000km

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
i hope the miracle really happened master shiro and madman......engine started, run in 350km already...engine sound like stock except the timing belt sound (too tight with power belt)......no smokes,no piston knocking sound , just feel like normal..... but all things will be concluded after i go tuning this coming few days after run in 1000km
just after install sure no problem one, wait till those break in coating and the rings wear/break in after run in. should start consuming oil then, but if everything okay, then congratulations. In my experience, if not honing the block, it will consume oil later on after swapping pistons in. Did you do the base tune for hondata? make sure not to rich out of boost.

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
just after install sure no problem one, wait till those break in coating and the rings wear/break in after run in. should start consuming oil then, but if everything okay, then congratulations. In my experience, if not honing the block, it will consume oil later on after swapping pistons in. Did you do the base tune for hondata? make sure not to rich out of boost.
running extremely lean on the 1st 700km, cause using the f con with malsetting, plugs are whitish , but after 700km, using hondata base map,4 bar hondata map sensor, tune for run in, rpm cut at 4k rpm, now 850km already, monday go dyno tune fully, still no smokes, hopefully dont cunsume oil la bro....:adore:

and dafaq, i emailed us wiseco web,they forward me ask me to email the distributor here on my question, after i emailed for 1 week plus, still no respond, shit:banghead:

---------- Post added at 09:39 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:18 PM ----------

but the rich statement is before i put the b16a integra resistor box(i using evo 510cc low impedance injector now ), now open plug see lean again:banghead:lucky i din drive over 3k rpm.....hope the tuning day(monday) come fast fast...

btw sifu, can the b16a resistor box be used with evo injector? cause i cant found evo resistor pack, and i saw from hondatech, they use the honda resistor pack with mitsu dsm 440cc injector, some recommend those with evo injector on their honda to use honda resistor pack also..

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
dafaq, low oil pressure(dropped when boosting,dropped to 2 bar +-) ..i think in that case vtec no power, 1.2bar just get me 252whp...:banghead:

mADmAN

i already have the DC2-R 23mm ARB and also the ASR brace :P

but dunno can be trusted or not...

but im actually considering buying the ASR bar.... LOL

Proton Persona 2008 - First Drive

The Sirions, er, Myvis have been overbooked by three months, and here’s the baffling part – despite not having dropped in numbers for the Perodua, sales for the Persona aren’t exactly suffering either. On the contrary, they have been skyrocketing. Proton have managed to convince the better part of Malaysia that they can’t go wrong with 19,840 units booked within the first month or...