EG clubs/owner etc

mADmAN

Aug 5, 2004
i am new in honda,lol:banghead:

---------- Post added at 10:07 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:54 PM ----------

bro madman,ur ride is eh5? hatch rite? btw, may i know what different between local eh and jdm eg? like chasis? no nid to include the interior stuff like seat different,dash different, catalytic converter or non,engine power lower .... i nid the main thing...tqvm..... and also bro, what is those number after our eh and eg? instead of differentiating hatchback or sedan and coupe.... chassis hardness different like mine is eh2 4 doors,some is eg5 4 doors, some is eh5,the higher the number the better?the stronger the chassis? i only know eg9 and eg6 got dohc vtec, others are sohc d15 or d16 vtec and non vtec... honda sifu pls teach me newbie:adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore:
mine is EH4 if not mistaken...diff between local and jap chassis im not sure.

as for the numbers they signify wat engine, package etc that comes with the car.....i dunno wat diff EG4 n EG6 chassis has...other than wat i mentioned...

---------- Post added at 02:27 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:22 AM ----------

Seriously bro, even with 4.4, I feel there's a need for a 6th gear especially on the highway. Lol... When the time comes, I'll play with my GB since the synchro is already giving problems. I think it's better to build with aftermarket ratios and LSD rather then getting another 4.4 FD with LSD GB. I know it's gonna cost more but what say you?
most aftermarket ratios are close ratios... there arent many after market ratios that's "longer"...the only 1 that i know of thats long is spoon's 1st n 2nd ratios.

imho, if ur already on 4.4 with LSD, then there isnt really a need to do the gearbox... but the type R's helical LSD is supposed to be better than the non-type r LSDs (which i cant remember the type)

Good stuff here!!