D16 bolt on

aranny2001

Jun 29, 2011
guys,

im wondering is there anyone bolt on turbo kit for their D16? my engine is d16 non vtec... had considered of transplant a B16a in it.. but kind of expensive. I've seen some seller do offer a low boost turbo kit for honda engine , max boost 0.5bar. no need to change internal part. im actually kind of interested in it. so wonder if anyone bolt on with that low boost only?

will it have alot problem since it's low boost?

how is the maintenance? will the engine bay become very compact and difficult for maintenance in future?

will it be more save fuel compare to na since injector and fuel pump no need to change...

would like to hear from you guys opinions.. :itsme:

civic 0.5 BAR

Jun 3, 2006
with 0.5 bar , u will get 180 crank horsepower liao.
i strong recommem u change fuel pump,injecter and management like e-manage blue plus turbo map..
maintenance like normal change engine oil every 4000km.
i use main injecter 4 x crv and 2 sub evo 510cc.maintain 110 to 120kmh,from perak to jb cause me one full tank,50 litre,so how u think it?

aranny2001

Jun 29, 2011
i strong recommem u change fuel pump,injecter and management like e-manage blue plus turbo map..
i use main injecter 4 x crv and 2 sub evo 510cc.maintain 110 to 120kmh,from perak to jb cause me one full tank,50 litre,so how u think it?
wow... finally i found a civic turbo!~~:adore: hahahaha.... if 0.3 bar? how much had you spent? where u did your turbo? no overheat or any other problem?:confused:

---------- Post added at 10:04 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:03 PM ----------

but if like town drive ? high fuel consumption ah? cause if change injector and fuel pump sure the fuel consumption will be higher than stock engine... im a daily driver... dunno will it suit me or not

hawick

Jun 27, 2005
D'sara / S'ban
wow... finally i found a civic turbo!~~:adore: hahahaha.... if 0.3 bar? how much had you spent? where u did your turbo? no overheat or any other problem?:confused:

---------- Post added at 10:04 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:03 PM ----------

but if like town drive ? high fuel consumption ah? cause if change injector and fuel pump sure the fuel consumption will be higher than stock engine... im a daily driver... dunno will it suit me or not
I would like to share my experience here.
With 390cc Mitsu GSR injectors and Walbro fuel pump, boosting 0.6bar, FC around 10km/L.

aranny2001

Jun 29, 2011
I would like to share my experience here.
With 390cc Mitsu GSR injectors and Walbro fuel pump, boosting 0.6bar, FC around 10km/L.
wow.:biggrin:.. another honda turbo... nice... how much have you spent on the kit? how long have you used it and so far got any problem like overheat or anything?

civic 0.5 BAR

Jun 3, 2006
do remember,use double layer radiator from single cam auto transmision civic.oso add in oil cooler.i boost in 1.1bar,no overheat issue.
if budget enough,install exhaust temp,oil temp and oil press for future monitor.
cheers.honda turbo

---------- Post added at 10:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:52 PM ----------

opps.one more thing.double layer fuel regureter oso a main point to bolt on turbo.

---------- Post added at 10:55 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:54 PM ----------

ibeen use it more than 5 years ,so far so good

aranny2001

Jun 29, 2011
do remember,use double layer radiator from single cam auto transmision civic.oso add in oil cooler.i boost in 1.1bar,no overheat issue.
if budget enough,install exhaust temp,oil temp and oil press for future monitor.
cheers.honda turbo

---------- Post added at 10:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:52 PM ----------

opps.one more thing.double layer fuel regureter oso a main point to bolt on turbo.
double layer how thick it is? i also bought a double layer aluminium radiator.. but top and bottom fibre la... the seller or radiator shop said it's double layer about 25mm... 1.1 bar very powerful liao leh~ 200 plus whp? how much you spent for ur turbo kit?

---------- Post added at 10:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:56 PM ----------

cheers.honda turbo

---------- Post added at 10:55 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:54 PM ----------

ibeen use it more than 5 years ,so far so good
wow lao... 5 years oredi.... where you did for your turbo? so tahan.... piston , conrod got change? very impressive... civic ek?eg?

civic 0.5 BAR

Jun 3, 2006
everything i custom myself,so dun know how much cost,bought all in use item.
eccept e-manage tuning and install i send to workshop.
ya,i change internal piston,but conrod still stock.stock conrod can go for 300hp.

g4i8y0t

Aug 5, 2010
Kedah
mind if I join in, hehe.. I'm using d16 non-vtec too :biggrin:. civic 0.5 BAR, do you face turbo lag issue with your current set up?

autocrosser

Aug 13, 2006
guys,
will it be more save fuel compare to na since injector and fuel pump no need to change.
How can you save fuel with turbocharging compared to stock non-turbo? Anytime you mess with factory settings to increase power, you consume more fuel. Especially with turbos. This is a given.

civic 0.5 BAR

Jun 3, 2006
mind if I join in, hehe.. I'm using d16 non-vtec too :biggrin:. civic 0.5 BAR, do you face turbo lag issue with your current set up?

ya,mine was lag at third gear.i m using td05-14b.i think the way to do only rev engine to 9k rpm...

what ur set up???

---------- Post added at 10:12 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:10 AM ----------

foreman for what then?
i repair chainsaw...hahaha

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
How can you save fuel with turbocharging compared to stock non-turbo? Anytime you mess with factory settings to increase power, you consume more fuel. Especially with turbos. This is a given.
have u driven a charged car before? have u bot any engine prior to ur post sir? turbocharger was designed to increase the efficiency of an engine, of course it can save fuel when driven normally

hi guys...

i have few power part to let go..

1. Garrett T2530 ball-bearing turbo
@Rm1000 (original from japan)

2. Apexi Hybrid Intercooler (similar size with vr4 i/cooler)
@Rm500 (original from japan)

3. Blizt 2nd generation BLow off valve
@Rm250 (original from japan)

4. Greddy 2nd generation(profecB) Boost controller
@Rm600

5. 510cc Evo injector
@Rm320 x4
@Rm160 x2
RE: someone reserve two...but if he not goin to collect these few day i will let it go at 4 piece...