engine manual/diagram 3e toyota engine

VR4

May 5, 2007
Anyone who has the complete diagram for 3e engine, please post it for me to overhaul my engine. Your help is much much appreciated.

VR4

May 5, 2007
3e na 1.5 carb engine..not the wiring but engine layout bro..

ae101rulez

Sep 2, 2005
erm...
engine layout? exploded diagram of all engine part? I remember I got keep a copy for 2e engine. Not sure same bro..

cruiser78

Jul 5, 2008
engine layout? exploded diagram of all engine part? I remember I got keep a copy for 2e engine. Not sure same bro..
2E and 3E almost identical... Only piston and conrod abit bigger and longer. But my last 3E guzzled too much fuel and I have to swap it with 4A-GE. Also the 3E eats its engine oil.

ae101rulez

Sep 2, 2005
erm...

I used 2e before. So I do have the diagram for the exploded view for 2e engine.

---------- Post added at 02:21 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:18 AM ----------

2E and 3E almost identical... Only piston and conrod abit bigger and longer. But my last 3E guzzled too much fuel and I have to swap it with 4A-GE. Also the 3E eats its engine oil.
Piston I think is the same. Just that the stroke satu inchi longer. quite rarela the engine but If you got the 3e turbo version, the torque even higher than 4agze. 2e turbo torque is about 4age 16v level liao...but only problem is finding tuning parts for it and lot people sure go for twin cam engine.

VR4

May 5, 2007
thanx guys really appreciate it alot..

hi all sifu sifu....

yesterday i just install my ground cable....
first is that my car is old..
so originally.. if open lights.. the rpm will drop a bit..
but then.. after i install ground cable, also same.. :(
dono why like this..
maybe my cable not thick enough? ( i using like 16 gauge)

the point i use is ... 2 point at engine block..
and one point at firewall, another point at body near the headlamp.
maybe not enough point?

any sifu can help?

another thing wan to...