• Type-R: Nah, Turbos suck. Really.

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

zacque.zairy

From Facebook
Aug 27, 2010
Dear ZTHians,

I noe this topic has been discussed all the way back before among all u gurus:adore: out there....But pls.....i need to noe everything from u all, whats the best both of the car has to offer...:driver:

1) Maintenance wise :hmmmm:
2) I'll be using either one stock till die :biggrin: (only minor mods eg: exhaust, boost controller etc etc)
3) Parts? (from what i've heard, evo has so many aftermarket and parts)
4) Both of the car i loike very much.....:biggrin:
5) Reliable workshop for both type car?:hmmmm:

Any comments? Pls give me feed back...currently lost my dearie wira E3....last week...thinking of trading my wifey Caldina GT-four N with myvi/viva....and duit lebih topup either one above....heheheheeh....thanks in advance

no news bout your wira E3 yet ah bro? hope to hear from u soon...wah got caldina summore....
from my point of view, i will definately choose Evo8MR, cos both s203 & e8MR are limited edition cars.....but E8MR maintanance should be much more cheaper.........

E8MR - lotsa performance parts in the market, cheaper maintanance,

S203 - lotsa performance parts also, but not many compared to E8MR, parts could be sourced from SG, but then again, its abit pricey. maintainance wise, of course there are a few impreza tuners in sunway. if specialist have to be done @ Subaru motor image @ federal highway.

karl_razlie

Apr 25, 2005
Puchong
Evo better coz many tuner know how to do wth evo engine...and for scooby not so many tuner/mechanic understand this engine...parts also a bit pricey and hard to find...good things scooby more fierce, wild look n sound good too...hehehe....blob..blob...blobbbb luv it...:)

budakkampungaje

Dec 19, 2007
Dengkil
S203 its preduce bout 320hp...EVO 8 MR bout 271hp...but the S203 maintained it's too expensive maybe it's the BOXER i think...and not all the 'POMEN' now the BOXER engine...HMMMMMM...!!:hmmmm:.....may be go to EVO 8 MR...but S203 is good car too

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
karl_razlie,

FQ300 & FQ400 not available in Malaysia (before this I also look for it)...
Unless imported from UK...

budakkampungaje

Dec 19, 2007
Dengkil
karl_razlie,

FQ300 & FQ400 not available in Malaysia (before this I also look for it)...
Unless imported from UK...
huhuhuhuhuhhuuuuu..... my fav FQ300&400..but it's limited n it's for UK market...:bawling:

---------- Post added at 09:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:30 PM ----------

spec EVO 8 FQ400

Type: Inline-4, Turbocharged
Displacement cu in (cc): 122 (1997)
Power bhp (kW) at RPM: 405(302) / 6800
Torque lb-ft (Nm) at RPM: 355(481) / 5000

EVO 8 FQ300

Configuration 4G63 Straight 4
Location Front, transversely mounted
Displacement 1.997 liter / 121.9 cu in
Bore / Stroke 85.0 mm (3.3 in) / 88.0 mm (3.5 in)
Compression 8.8:1
Valvetrain 4 valves / cylinder, DOHC
Fuel feed Multi Point Fuel Injection
Aspiration Turbo
Power 301 bhp / 225 KW @ 6200 rpm
Torque 407 Nm / 300 ft lbs @ 4500 rpm
BHP/Liter 151 bhp / liter
Power to weight 0.21 bhp / kg
Top Speed 253 km/h / 157 mph
0-60 mph 4.9 s

S203(ver 8) & S204(ver 9)..

Bore × stroke 92.00 mm × 75.00 mm
3.62 in × 2.95 in
Cylinders F4
Displacement 2 litre
1994 cc
(121.681 cu in)
Type DOHC
Compression ratio 8.00:1
Fuel system EFi
Maximum power 319.9 PS (315.5 bhp) (235.3 kW)
@ 6400 rpm

jdm 19

Jan 11, 2011
SHAH ALAM
type r is the best!pure power!no turbo.easy and not so expensive to maintain.not like subaru...expensive to maintain.K20A rules! :top:

Slowboy

Jan 14, 2011
maintenance effective: evo
appearance: both is good in a certain way
sound: subaru... vrroomssss
performance: same, though in stock subaru a little lagg only...
parts: evo
tuner: evo
thief attraction: evo more...
track day: a lot subaru

the rest is up to you bro... :driver:

zacque.zairy

From Facebook
Aug 27, 2010
no news bout your wira E3 yet ah bro? hope to hear from u soon...wah got caldina summore....
from my point of view, i will definately choose Evo8MR, cos both s203 & e8MR are limited edition cars.....but E8MR maintanance should be much more cheaper.........

E8MR - lotsa performance parts in the market, cheaper maintanance,

S203 - lotsa performance parts also, but not many compared to E8MR, parts could be sourced from SG, but then again, its abit pricey. maintainance wise, of course there are a few impreza tuners in sunway. if specialist have to be done @ Subaru motor image @ federal highway.
no la danz....i might tawakal jer kot...no luck....so have to rempit with kriss to work lorrr...:slug:.....what to do...if got rezeki...may be S series:love: or MR:driver: shud give way for past nightmare....i even got frequent nightmare and dreams of my wira.....:bawling::bawling:....thanks anyway...till now the ustaz never return my sms/call...