experience on HWL adjustable suspension?

Che.Det

Che.Det

Jul 11, 2010
how about the charges?
hwl spring rate 8k is not so hard i think?

about the top perfect, if i go there 1 day, who should i see and asking?
or they already know?

xtremeleo

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
i usually ask for mr. tee jer, but take note dat its almost 10years ago tu, he may or may not be working there anymore. one thing is for sure, there is this speccy uncle, kinda bald, he is good with customer also. i forgot his name ler..

the set was still under waranty, so it cost nuthing sir

Che.Det

Che.Det

Jul 11, 2010
kakimoto so fuktap la, aiya,
i wana change to 10k front and 6k rear,
their salesman charge me for rm50/pc.
i just change for 5days only.
zzzzzzzzzz, but the price is still negotiable,
why la sales people always make money like this.

GT_AUTO

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
usually i don't charge customer if the changes happen under evaluation period.
i give my customer 2 weeks to get used with the abs.for me,usually i discuss with
the potential customer on how he/she likes the ride to be.then i purpose to them
the rate that i think will suit them.for satria gti like yours che det,i'll think 8k-5k should
be enough unless u like to drive around the corner fast.

Che.Det

Che.Det

Jul 11, 2010
i really love to whack coner,
even though im not a professionals driver lol ,
now im using 8k , 4k the conering speed has improve but not so much,
i think mb 10k front and 6/7k rear, will settle my problems.
after all it is only HWL.

what do you think mr gt_auto?
next time i will roger u la mr gt_auto.

GT_AUTO

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
try not change the spring that ar too stiff for the rear.ur car might skid at a corner.
stiff suppension is suitable for track use only and not for street.

Che.Det

Che.Det

Jul 11, 2010
hahahahahahah

---------- Post added at 05:30 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:29 AM ----------

how the 16mm anti roll bar and front tower bar can improve cornering?

xtremeleo

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
hahahahahahah

---------- Post added at 05:30 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:29 AM ----------

how the 16mm anti roll bar and front tower bar can improve cornering?
yes, they can sir, definitely

Sep 15, 2010
Perak
Acctually, I thing HWL is ok..I've been used HWL for 2 year for my kelisa Before that i used GAB..WHL is more practical than GAB..If you want more satisfy, I recommand you to use Cusco HI/LO and SOFT/HARD..More hard but confortable..

hi to all sifus.i'm quite new here!i heard my friends say that weber carburator can improve performance.but in malaysia where can i get it? :biggrin: