Myvi Turbo

SE86

Nov 21, 2005
wat tyres u using also depends on ur suspension setup..ur tires can be how grippy but if ur suspension set up like "sai" than ur handling also like "sai"..so not on depends on tyre..other factor also need to be taken into consideration..but i know Advan neova AD07 is the ideal tyre to be used on front wheels for drifting..for road use u can try many tyres..Re001,RE01R..R888..all depends on ur suspension setup..

kirayamato

Apr 22, 2005
owh like this la.. but toyo R888 not very good grip meh?
not to say R888 not good. Sometimes u will have to consider whether ur car is daily driven or track car. using R888 on daily driven car is not really that practical as the treadwear is very low. if u go touge with these tires on, i think 6-8 months later u will hav to change tires liao lor.

lonelylilpig

Feb 26, 2006
Hahahaha the person who changes mind last minute has spoken !!! hehehe , Coming Sun jaga jaga ur AD-08 at sepang !!!

MingFai

Apr 18, 2010
P.J Jln Gasing
falken tyre also not nice de the 522 damm lowya... use hankook de better than him.. price quite the same... Toyo R888 i am using now yesterday buy only... =.=" like this jialat...
hmm nvm la 2moro go change again la... change AD-08 try try sin hehe....

lonelylilpig

Feb 26, 2006
falken tyre also not nice de the 522 damm lowya... use hankook de better than him.. price quite the same... Toyo R888 i am using now yesterday buy only... =.=" like this jialat...
Cheap fella like me only play cheap tyre..... R888, next time when i finish building my track car :biggrin:

MingFai

Apr 18, 2010
P.J Jln Gasing
Cheap fella like me only play cheap tyre..... R888, next time when i finish building my track car :biggrin:
dun said like this.. lol
cheap things not said not good bugget ma....
hehe... R888 ok la not bad la but yesterday canoot try pek conner coz yesterday rain very heavy so nice to sleep so never wake up already... until morning late to work already lol...

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
owh like this la.. but toyo R888 not very good grip meh?
The toyo R888 damn hardcore grip lah weih... IF again I remember correctly, you can shave off part of the tread to make it a full slick since its already semi slick :hmmmm:. One magazine did a review on it modified mag or import tuner haha :biggrin:.

MingFai

Apr 18, 2010
P.J Jln Gasing
The toyo R888 damn hardcore grip lah weih... IF again I remember correctly, you can shave off part of the tread to make it a full slick since its already semi slick :hmmmm:. One magazine did a review on it modified mag or import tuner haha :biggrin:.
today who wan join me go genting? try tyre sin.... try already 2moro got change AD-08 and try again..

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Haha so sad im busy untill end of the year :bawling:

Enjoy your genting run! Drive safe dude :burnout:

renxun

Jul 4, 2006
thx..that was my previous setup..but it curns out satisfying power...as its NA raw power on a kenari..not too bad..

but the last clause u said was 100% correct...its better to get another car for spirited driving...more worth in the sense of money over performance ratio..

Johnny882223 bro,
both places you've mentioned..isnt too convincing..hope you get my point?

maybe can consult people like tong turbo...or trial spirit
hi .. nv knew tis thread frm myvi turbo can go all the way to genting run and choosing tire....... fuh.......

u guys are absolutely right... tis is a compact, comfy town roundabout vehicle. its not a battle nor combat car..... my wife is driving a myvi ez too ... nv even bother to mod at all .... just periodic maintainence. even the rim is stock... want a battle car? get a cheap one as i had in my avatar.... plonk in 1jz its enough to make the balls shrink:biggrin::biggrin:

kirayamato

Apr 22, 2005
wah.....so richieeee.:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

I'm guessing my Kembara is the first to be Titan-ed and below are my feedback on this dampers. I've only replace the dampers.

My setup is pretty straight forward. My Kembar OEM springs were replaced with a slightly stiffer and longer spring for a 1" lift. I've requested for a longer dampers to provide more articulation for my Kembara for offroading purpose. This was duly done and nicely calculated by Richard. The from was increased by 30cm while the rear 25cm. The dampening effect was...