3S-FE,GE,GTE Discussion/Gathering

so how much if im gonna spend if i wanna performance (N/A) type? like 3S-GE BEAM never heard of them, ( are they st202 model? or 205?) is it available in this country? how much for half cut - including wiring dashboard, etc.. etc...

right now my car seems to be high rev when idling, dunno whats wrong =(, is it normal?

3SGE BEAMS red top is from Celica ST202, can get the H/C less than RM5K all in, if im not mistaken comes with Airbags and ABS

---------- Post added at 05:32 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:29 PM ----------

3S-FE not for racing. Its built for low-end torque & fuel efficiency. But anyway, still consider a powerful engine compared to other NA. Yeah i suggest at least a 3SGE if you want performance.

---------- Post added at 05:14 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:09 PM ----------

3S-GE Beam is from Altezza. 3S-GE mostly from MR2 & Celica.

3SGE BEAMS blacktop Dual VVT-i is from Altezza
3SGE BEAMS Redtop VVT-i is from Celica ST202 (1997-1999 model) this engine can pump abt 200BHP stock!!

---------- Post added at 05:33 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:32 PM ----------

just tried 3S-FE from KL to kuantan, RM 40 x 2 for 120 ~140kmph, is it okay? performance? just 170kmph i tried, , im not kaki racing, also afraid of summons

altezza, =( seems expensive, hmmm~ guess i just stay with my FE till blown up, then i change other

my 3SFE, full tank abt 520KM, 3SGTE with mild boost is 400++KM only
when talking power, forget abt petrol costs:biggrin:

ic, so total around 6~ 7k for replacement, wiring etc? nah, im out, not really want to change them, wait till i won lottery, =D

---------- Post added at 05:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:34 PM ----------

like rite now, i have 3SFE, so if i wanna change to 3SGE beams what i need? just enjin kosong? or enjin + wiring +ecu?

so around 2~3k, so enjin kosong? without gearbox or wiring? is it ok, ecu? sifu, plz help

better to get the whole thing (Engine, wiring and ECU), some more G/B got LSD.
i believe bro Tom's has the H/C

so how much for all that, so i still can use my gearbox?

hmm, its okay, i guess i ask 1/2 cut shop 1st, thanks =)

so how much for all that, so i still can use my gearbox?

w/o body parts, ~RM4+K, conversion depends on the workshop, but its RM1.5-2.5K
yes u can still use ur GB.....but its better to go BEAMS engine GB, has stronger internals and can house a bigger clutch

Better for you to change your gearbox because the 3S-FE has diff torque band compared to 3S-GE. 3S-FE has higher gear ratio so it wont provides the optimum acceleration for your 3SGE that will work better with gearbox that suits it. As what zeus83 mentioned, the internals are stronger. Can withstand frequent hi-speed downshifting.

here is 1 of the st202 late model pic with 3sge beams vvti manual 5 sp......i just sold the halfcut today......buyer fitting into old rav4.......

is the ST202 BEAMS GB denoted as "S53, S54 or E153"?? just curious, cause ST202 FE one is S54

ic, bro toms, do u have steering rack, power steering? one of my friend seems broken, he ask me to help 3S-GTE ( st183 GT4)

just try my luck here..

looking for 3sgte (celica - st185) air-cond compressor

sms me if you have : 0192277233

Not necessary to get 3sgte air con compressor. Just get back the aircon compressor that fits 3S can already .. 3s-fe, 3s-ge, 3s-gte all use same compressor ;D

---------- Post added at 11:21 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:07 PM ----------

Btw, TOM'S, where is your garage located ? Subang which part ? SS19 ?

now my car life UFO, somehow i can hear like a 'blow off' sound from my engine and "bang" from exhaust, i use 3S-FE not GTE, even my tune seems higher, arghhh,,, my head spinning~ =(

++
my friend looking for st183 ~ 185, budget around 20k, tq

++ now my fuel is like 'minum air' really 'cekik punya' "tk boleh tahan" before this "boleh tahan lagi la" uhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhu

ST185 around 30k+ ... ST205 around 55k .. 20k budget can only get Corolla -.- Definitely not Celica. Unless is ST165

bro, i need 3sFE air host / flow , that rubber thing type connect between throttle body and air filter, really need em, my car sound like turbo coz it breaks

Find for the blue color air flow hose with Jasma tag. Go market place and look for it. Makes your engine bay look nice.

Btw nick, hows your fuel economy ?

I got RM0.26per km -.- damn high like drinking water also. 39.55L can go 280km only. but 90% city driving la of course

last time testing my car FC, st171 with 3sgte..
fuel tank at gombak, go to puchong - gombak - temerloh - kuala lipis - gua musang - kuala krai still left 1/4 tank of fuel.. full tank is 50litre which is about rm100 ron97..
speed around 120-140..
on the way back, from kota bharu(full tank) - gombak, left slightly more than 1/4 tank of fuel..
drive at speed +-90km/h
so, from previous journey, my car FC is around 10l/100km..
is that ok?

usually, if city driving, gombak - puchong - gombak, need about rm20 of fuel..
distance about 80km..
in traffic jam..at mrr2, pandan indah, puchong..
but drive slowly like uncle except at kesas..
with my driving style, my car FC is quite same for city and highway driving..

ok lah tuh...
10km/L just like mine...btw i'm driving 3s-ge beams...

i pour RM80 go from KL to JB on RON95 (3SGTE) mild boost....i guess its ok