Vote for 1.6 N/A engine

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang
4AGE 20v, 4G92 and B16 series for me

Don't really fancy the Neo VVL although the N1 Spec is the highest 1.6NA with 200ps out of the factory

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
just wud like 2 enquire abt d N1 Spec Neo VVL.....is it a special limited edition or mass production engine?n how do they really come 2 d 200ps figure?coz i remember last time der was a debate btween d B16A(170ps) vs MIVEC(175ps).whn d japanese pitted both dis engines(B16A on an EG6 vs Cyborg),d video clearly show d EG6 won.
duno wether it's "fixed" or not,wud like 2 c a 200ps Neo VVL in action.dis engine originally came in whc chasis?
oh,btw,my vote goes to B16B due 2 it's high block(superb reliability) n abundance of aftermarket parts!

mizi0604

Nov 6, 2008
although mivec and vtec have the same hp,when it comes to race likes (EG6 Vs Cyborg), the gearbox ratio between this 2 engines makes the difference clearly...if both using the same ratio gbox, it might be difficult to see the different i think...

turbo_fit

Jan 25, 2007
ive tested standard spec 4age 20v silvertop&blacktop,b16a & 1.6 mivec....,i choose b16 coz alot of parts and can easily upgrade to b20...blacktop quite powerful but hard to upgrade to 2.0 block..

kuntauasli

Apr 1, 2009
vtec is my vote since its reliability and performance wise were proven. 4ageBT is oso gud in term of its robustness but the modification part may be complex. even to put some management have to add more hardware like cam etc... mivec the research stopped there. VVL neo lack of marketing and parts.

but pls remember all of these engine paired up with the car and body tuning... not just engine... hence the overall mark should be given on both criteria :)

i'm voting the 4AGE-BT 20v

-yes its really hard to tune this engine..even by our primitive standard of machine shop....

why i still and will choose this engine over anything (1.6 n/a category) is because of its special 20v head and factory ITB (4trottle)....

-running a wild cam with tuned exhaust manfold this engine will turned into a sleeper predator :burnout:

its just a shame that comes with only FWD layout otherwise we would see many 6speeder touge car.. :nurse:

lonelylilpig

Feb 26, 2006
Nissan SR 16 Neo VVL rock the world. Most powerful yet durable compare with all 1.6xers . But turn off part is not many come down to m'sia . So not many knows about this beast .....

Ever since the first Lambo with a V12 rolled off the factory floor, every subsequent model that has had a dozen cylinders in the rear up to today more or less has had a variation of that same V12 from the 1960’s. That’s a very long shelve life for a powerplant.

Finally, the Murcielago replacement that is supposedly named the Aventador, will...