Fitting EK9 Side Skirts To EG6

zhaf_b16

Aug 9, 2006
Guys, I need help. I just bought the side skirts yesterday and later last night I removed my EG6 side skirts only to find out that both are not the same. EK9's side skirts are a bit longer than the EG6. The mounting, holes for screws also not at the same place. I know the EK9's side skirt can be fitted to EG6 because I've seen EGs with EK9's side skirts. So guys, please help. What is the best way to modify it? I'll post some pics tomorrow. Cheers. :tee:

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
you hv to cut bout 4 cm if i remember corectly... double side the skirt to your car first.. then mark where u need to cut n drill for the new clips position to enter... then fit it on with addition double sided tape... if you dont have proper tools or experience in DIY better let paintshop do it for u...

zhaf_b16

Aug 9, 2006
i rather do it myself bro. i'm confident i can do it. hahah! i don't want to send to the body shop because i'm afraid they don't do it the way i want it. however, i've found a DIY step that i think is a big help to me. EK sides on EG (How to) - Honda-Tech (taken from honda-tech.com). i think this is the best way for me to do it. will post some pics if i'm rajin enuff. hehe!

rodcyprian

Mar 12, 2009
bro, after install post some pics~ :biggrin:

How about EK front lips? Will it fit EG's bumper?

zhaf_b16

Aug 9, 2006
that's common edi. even kedai abang also sell the EK9 front lips. can be fitted to waja also. damn!

zhaf_b16

Aug 9, 2006
yea... don't say laa. some even with yellow fogs. even i've seen pics of a satria using an EK front end. haih. nevertheless let's not turn this into a satria/wira hating thread. hahah!

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
not hating them, but enjoy to see how ppl in malaysia love Honda... even they driving other makes, but still wan something from Honda... altho can't afford 1, simply having a little bit of it oso enuf dy... bravo Honda...:rofl:

zhaf_b16

Aug 9, 2006
heheh! anyway i've taken some pics last night. removed the stock side skirts and pre-fitting of the ek9 skirts.

notice the ek9's skirts are a bit longer than stock.

need to cut the front part a bit (probably cut somewhere near yellow line) but i still want to sambung back the front piece (highlighted in red) to the whole piece. can this be done? how?

it's about 1.5 inch longer than stock.

will keep you guys updated.

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
My friend use super glue ..lol

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
sorry zhaf b16..a bit out of topic..but who is the chick in the photo? she is super cute ... :rofl:

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
sorry zhaf b16..a bit out of topic..but who is the chick in the photo? she is super cute ... :rofl:
woi~~~!!!..........:rofl::rofl::rofl:

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
i cannot handle la bro khoo198 ... ~~!!i saw quite a few times alreayd his picture..she damn cute wei !! hahahaha...sorry ah bro zhaf if i offended you..i just very very curious ...

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
AD:thanks for your useful post:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

Dear all,

i ll turbocharge my ride next year, now i got a offer from a reputable dealer, not very familiar with it but he taught me a lot of car mod knowledge, he himself is regular racer in sepang.

1. Skyline intercooler ( dunno is 32/33/34 ) = rm700
2. Tial 48mm wastegate = rm1100
3. HKS type s bov = rm350

all item above is used part, but original item, shall i go for it?

I m using D2 racing suspension now, good handling but too stiff for daily use... is it all adjustable is...