Yen fatt car painting in kg subang-anyone tried this shop b4

Venzonic

Apr 14, 2007
Hi all sifus here, anyone have sent your car to Yen Fatt Car Spraying in Kg. Subang? Pls share your experience with me. Any good/bad?

Venzonic

Apr 14, 2007
Hi Combustion, thanks for ur reply. Could u pls elaborate more, good in which sense?workmanship?price?or others?

Venzonic

Apr 14, 2007
The price is at the high side, i suppose.
Basically they use 2 types of paint
i) Alder
ii) Glasurit
I get quoted for EK hatch painting in and out as below:
i) Alder: RM2.8k
ii) Glasurit: RM3.5k

Combustion

Apr 6, 2004
the quality of their work is good .. he guarantees the paint job for a long time right? depending on what kind of paint you are requesting ..

if u have specific requests for e.g. spray here, don't spray there, here different colour, i think you need to be there quite often to remind them .. just in case .. u know, too bz ..

other than that, i would say looks like original paint very smooth and no waves and etc ..

Venzonic

Apr 14, 2007
Yup, he has the warranty period for paint fade as following:
Alder: 5 yrs
Glasurit: 10 yrs

So how long have u painted ur car there? which paint u used?good lasting paint job? any warranty issue?
Any opinion on the cost wise since his price is quite high compare to others? It is worthy?
If u don't mind, could u pls advise me how much he charged u n for what car?

Sorry for a lot of question n thanks a lot for ur helpful advice.

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
The price is at the high side, i suppose.
Basically they use 2 types of paint
i) Alder
ii) Glasurit
I get quoted for EK hatch painting in and out as below:
i) Alder: RM2.8k
ii) Glasurit: RM3.5k
wats the price for outside only.. as ur car..??

Venzonic

Apr 14, 2007
Ans to Jin question:

Outside only
Alder: RM2.3k
Glasurit: RM2.8k

what do you think?

fazidk

helo frens..acually pricing depends on d condition of ur ride e.g. rust, knocking etc etc s well s d type of paint u request e.g. solid, metallic, pearl etc etc..my honest opinion 2.3k or 2.8k for OUTSIDE ONLY is very expensive (im also doin spray painting in balakong..x get me wrong im x condemning him or such s im sure his workmanship is good) even if its for pearl (x specified tho) unless there are some additional work to b done wiz d car

fyi, i use DUPONT & ADLER

rgds

fazid
019-3097725

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
Ans to Jin question:

Outside only
Alder: RM2.3k
Glasurit: RM2.8k

what do you think?
its same price as my last spraying, rm2.8 for outside only...
thinkin of spray again...

nezumi

Jun 18, 2007
daiichi-ketsui.com
near my house ;-)

yeah, he's good... but bear in mind that his pricing is a tad bit more expensive than other places...

i sent my previous car to have its front & rear bumpers plus lips & skirtings sprayed... very good job! plus i was given 5 years warranty :-)

fazidk

urmm d 5yr warranty given is a standard warranty on paints directly from d respective manufacturers..some manufacturers offer 7yrs s well...

hi everybody, i'm new here.......i own a proton 1.5 (m) 2002 which perform like a trishaw........ i am thinking of few modification without changing the engine.

First, i would like to change the air filter to a less resistance one........is it ok ? Which brand to choose and any precaution should i take ?

Second, the exhaust system........can i fixed up a 4-2-1 manifold ( extractor ) only and keep the rest original until the muffles, as i dun want loud sound.

Anything else i can do to...