Can't go more than 195kmh..

Nov 17, 2009
Hi.. There.. I'm a newbie here.. Need some advice from u guys.. Currently i'm driving a wira with a 4g93 sohc.. Did some modification on it.. High Compression Piston (4G92P Piston), Port n Polish, Mat Speed Cams and a piggy back.. just change my gearbox recently to F5M222RRKE (previously was FM221).. Before i change my cam and gear box i manage to hit 180kmh.. After changing the gear box and replace the cam i can reach about 195kmh.. Is it the maximum speed for a sohc engine or there is a speed cut? :confused: Need advice and opinion.. Thanks

K2 stanley

Mar 24, 2009
if u use bck the ecu then the answer is yes.

pls correct me if i'm wrong.

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Bro,
Never hear sohc ecu got speed cut..ur ecu no. 7472 or 7781???
If really speed cut the feeling is will be something like rpm cut.... got meh???
and another thing JDM speed cut normally 180km/h. Tq

Jutan Supplier

Aug 27, 2007
ur moded 4g92 sohc canot reach 200km/h? sure boh?

mine moded 4g15 sohc can reach 200km/h...straight highway road tat is...

melvin_goi

Nov 17, 2009
thanks for your reply.. my ecu code is 7472.. i've tried to full throttle on my 5 gear to 195kmh, my rev is about 5700rpm.. i felt my car start to jerk some sort like fuel cut or not enough fuel.. not sure.. (the car pull back then go) sigh.. dunno wat goes wrong..

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
thanks for your reply.. my ecu code is 7472.. i've tried to full throttle on my 5 gear to 195kmh, my rev is about 5700rpm.. i felt my car start to jerk some sort like fuel cut or not enough fuel.. not sure.. (the car pull back then go) sigh.. dunno wat goes wrong..
Bro..
This ecu 7472 I have seen many before (i do modifications)...
The rev cut is at 6750rpm.
There is no speed cut...

But what you describe sound like a cut...:confused:
Rim and tyre size? Std?
RPM reading correct?

If go at 4th gear until rpm cut what speed?
Do something for me... I want u do tis... RPM 4000.... 1 gear= ?Km/h @4000rpm
2 gear= ?km/h @4000rpm
3 gear= ?km/h @4000rpm
4 gear= ?km/h @4000rpm
5 gear= ?km/h @4000rpm
With this... i can guess your gear ratios...

Tq... n waiting ur answer...

---------- Post added at 12:58 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:43 AM ----------

F5m22-2rrke- final ratio = 4.021
speed meter gear ratio= 31/36 (this if not same with your ori
gearbox... Speed meter will not be correct.)

f5m22-2RRKE fd= 4.021
g/r g/r
1st 3.083 or 3.363
2nd 1.947
3rd 1.285
4th 0.939
5th 0.756

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Sounds like not enough fuel supply/detonation, did you change injector or fuel regulator? normally your tuner will notice this problem while tuning your car with afr gadget... maybe you can get tuner to check again...

Even before cam and gb, 180km/h is a little bit too low for 93sohc...

If everything ok then maybe your carpet too thick therefore pedal can't be floored... i know it's sound funny but happened on two of my friends... lol

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang
Only 5700rpm? You still got a lot more to go bro
1000rpm difference, you can hit 210km/h already at least

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Sounds like not enough fuel supply/detonation, did you change injector or fuel regulator? normally your tuner will notice this problem while tuning your car with afr gadget... maybe you can get tuner to check again...

Even before cam and gb, 180km/h is a little bit too low for 93sohc...

If everything ok then maybe your carpet too thick therefore pedal can't be floored... i know it's sound funny but happened on two of my friends... lol
Carpet matter is true...
Seen this before...:biggrin:

renxun

Jul 4, 2006
not only that. .. if your accelerator pedal got put those ala ala racing pedal, check if your mounting screw is too long causing your pedal cant be floored

melvin_goi

Nov 17, 2009
Bro..
This ecu 7472 I have seen many before (i do modifications)...
The rev cut is at 6750rpm.
There is no speed cut...

But what you describe sound like a cut...:confused:
Rim and tyre size? Std?
RPM reading correct?

If go at 4th gear until rpm cut what speed?
Do something for me... I want u do tis... RPM 4000.... 1 gear= ?Km/h @4000rpm
2 gear= ?km/h @4000rpm
3 gear= ?km/h @4000rpm
4 gear= ?km/h @4000rpm
5 gear= ?km/h @4000rpm
With this... i can guess your gear ratios...

Tq... n waiting ur answer...

---------- Post added at 12:58 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:43 AM ----------

F5m22-2rrke- final ratio = 4.021
speed meter gear ratio= 31/36 (this if not same with your ori
gearbox... Speed meter will not be correct.)

f5m22-2RRKE fd= 4.021
g/r g/r
1st 3.083 or 3.363
2nd 1.947
3rd 1.285
4th 0.939
5th 0.756
Bro.. Thanks for ur info.. ok.. i'll check wat is the speed and i'll post it here.. :biggrin:

Dear All,

Just to share with you guys about my new gadget for Civic FD2.0. Installation will be done by this weekend & will upload the photo again.

Thanks.

Bravo