Ron95

jasonchee98

Apr 23, 2009
i also get a bad FC and lack of power with RON95. 33.33L RON95 = 320km, 33.33L RON97 = 350km. but i'm sticking to RON95 for a while. maybe in oct will decide which RON to use.

mokh

Oct 18, 2008
tested long distance with primax95. everything seems working fine. just lack of power to rempit. :driver:

Primax95 :rock:

davidgm16

Dec 20, 2005
i also get a bad FC and lack of power with RON95. 33.33L RON95 = 320km, 33.33L RON97 = 350km. but i'm sticking to RON95 for a while. maybe in oct will decide which RON to use.
no bro, i get bad FC on ron97! after used 3 tanks ron95...:stupid:

jasonchee98

Apr 23, 2009
i pump ron97 esso today cos going up genting. darn... it feel good. the car pickup is great. darn... looks like i wanna stick to Ron97 now.

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
since the beams engine has so high compression...any problem running long term wit ron 95?

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
Yong_5290,
Please treat the lady good and give her good energy drink.
In long run, your engine life is prolong in some sense (although no actual real-life proof).
i believe there are some altezza owners pumping ron95 since it's launched into their altezza,
i really wish to hear more from them that using ron95.

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
yup...tats y i wan 2 know the result also...bcoz i read tat the compression is 11.5.1...which makes it really very high,same like fd2r k20a tat honda dont recommend it to run on ron95.... i blif those running ron95 if high rev the engine will have knocking...
but wat if we use management and then kind of retard the timing?

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
buy altezza, then u can experiment it on your car.
for me, i'll just pump r97 so that she's rev-happy.
even my other car myvi, also drinking r97, AND fuk r95.
:thefinger: :biggrin:

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
im using 3SGTE, i feel no power diff with RON95:hmmmm:

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
im using 3SGTE, i feel no power diff with RON95:hmmmm:
Zeus83,
tat is what u 'feel' ma. maybe ur 3sgte's knock sensor has higher tolerance level?.

Perhaps altezza's 3sge knock sensor is more sensitive and aggressive in sending
voltage signal to the ecu.

let's say in real the 3sge of altezza tends to knock and ping too often due to lower ron fuel,
in long term, the engine sure kaput (i.e.: shorter piston & conrod lifespan), u won't want your
engine to died off from inner detonation.

Yong_5290,
u were saying perhaps can use management to retard timing.
i'd say the 'idea' is a bit naive. yes, of course u can use management to control that, BUT
i don't think that even worth the management. if i were to have management in my car,
i'd use it for other better purpose, NOT just for using it to compensate the timing because of using
ron95. and one fine day if u decided to use back ron97 (IF later gov down the prices.. * in all's dream * ), u gonna go set the timing again ? why the hassle ?

if one can spent few hundreds/thousands bucks in upgrades of his/her car, and yet want to save
the tiny-winny $ to use ron95, then i dono what to say already... hahaha
:stupid::stupid: maybe one word 'Bengong"

Just my 50cent. today a bit emo...:smokin::nurse::thefinger:

Volkswagen Passenger Cars Malaysia VPCM has announced a price reduction on their new cars in light of the sales tax exemption which will take place from:

15th June till 31st December 2020

View attachment 578001

Locally assembled VWs:
  • Polo, Vento, Tiguan and Passat
Fully Imported VWs:
  • Golf, Golf R-Line, Golf GTI, Golf R
Sales tax exemption savings example:
  • RM3,881 – Tiguan
  • RM6,133 – Passat
  • RM4,884 – Golf R-Line
Below...