Accord Euro-R CL7 maintenance..

bulet

Oct 24, 2006
Cheras
CL7 (Euro R, 20E, 20EL), CL9 (accord Type S 24S, 24T, 24TL).....

At malaysia most of them Euro R....didn't saw any CL9 yet

fobs

Apr 6, 2007
CL7 (Euro R, 20E, 20EL), CL9 (accord Type S 24S, 24T, 24TL).....

At malaysia most of them Euro R....didn't saw any CL9 yet
I thought the CL-9 is also considered an euro-r ?
nope,...
thread starter asking abt CL7R,... only one spec,...

tim,... euro-r only got two types in the world,... one is the CL1 and the other is CL7,...
in europe got ATR, using same h22a as the CL1, but due to emmision constraints,... lesser output a bit.

abe bulet,... CL7E, EL, CL9 variants,... got,... but all embassy cars, etc,...
sell me ur CL1R cheap cheap lar,... u buy CL9 lahhh,... the 2.4 can stroke to 3.4,... makan all the other Rrrrrrr,...

murcielago

Jan 19, 2005
bro, is there any problem with car frm DMG?so far they offer the cheapest but it seems they finished their stocks already. The one in Naza i saw twice, once in TTDI another time in PJ, both also 2005 car black colour offer at RM180+k, discount only minimal amount. so far seem like CL7 is the optimum car for me as i travel a lot and it's 4 door.

bros, what is the power (hp) for CL9?? i got malaysia fren driving one in singapore. but somehow dunno the engine is high power one or same with local honda accord 2.4 which is 170/180hp..

bulet

Oct 24, 2006
Cheras
bro, is there any problem with car frm DMG?so far they offer the cheapest but it seems they finished their stocks already. The one in Naza i saw twice, once in TTDI another time in PJ, both also 2005 car black colour offer at RM180+k, discount only minimal amount. so far seem like CL7 is the optimum car for me as i travel a lot and it's 4 door.

bros, what is the power (hp) for CL9?? i got malaysia fren driving one in singapore. but somehow dunno the engine is high power one or same with local honda accord 2.4 which is 170/180hp..
i think same la....coz local accord tu, body je using honda inspire....inside, jantung, paru paru, buah pinggang all using CL7 n CL9. but...seems that inspire year 2002 n above in japan are made with 3000cc engine, so their body also big n heavy. but when the body masuk with 2400cc and 2000cc local accord, even u hav 180hp pun...cannot run properly la coz body heavy

abe fobs...my CL1 for sale rm130k. nak?kekekekek...ya la abe, Euro R CL7 got 1 type oni...

helmistaley

Jul 12, 2006
recently i went to DMG and they said can bring in CL7 and price is cheaper than offered by Naza.they asked me what spec i want and they'll find it for me.but my concern now is the car quality from them...and also after sale service.the one at Naza showroom is in good condition and got 1 year warranty..but it cost me higher price.at DMG its cheaper,but only 1 month warranty and dunno the car condition since its still in japan...pening...pening...:confused:

bien335

Aug 3, 2009
abe helmi

go to the japanese websites, and look at the cars available.

some have Navi, some dont.

some dont have visor, some have

some have spoiler, some dont.

nasiblah..

fobs

Apr 6, 2007

Modifications produced from 2002 (october)
Choose modification:
Spec.
# Modification Body type Drive Trans Fuel Displacement, cc Engine model Frame Price
1. 24TL Sedan FF AT Gasoline 2354 K24A LA-CL9 $20400
2. 24S Sedan FF AT Gasoline 2354 K24A LA-CL9 $19500
Displacement, cc 2354
Engine model K24A
Max.power (Net), kw(PS)/rpm 200 ps (147.10 kw) / 6800 rpm
Max.torque(Net), N*m(kg*m)/rpm 23.7 kg*m (232.42 N*m) / 4500 rpm

3. 20EL Sedan 4WD AT Gasoline 1998 K20A LA-CL8 $19500
4. 20E Sedan 4WD AT Gasoline 1998 K20A LA-CL8 $18200
5. 24t Sedan FF AT Gasoline 2354 K24A LA-CL9 $17900 6. 20EL Sedan FF AT Gasoline 1998 K20A UA-CL7 $17800
7. 20E Sedan FF AT Gasoline 1998 K20A UA-CL7 $16500

Modifications produced from 2002 (december)
Choose modification:
Spec.
# Modification Body type Drive Trans Fuel Displacement, cc Engine model Frame Price
1. Euro R Sedan FF MT Gasoline 1998 K20A LA-CL7 $21000
Displacement, cc 1998
Engine model K20A
Max.power (Net), kw(PS)/rpm 220 ps (161.81 kw) / 8000 rpm
Max.torque(Net), N*m(kg*m)/rpm 21.0 kg*m (205.94 N*m) / 6000 rpm

CL7??

pening......
ko pening apabende???
tunggu posmen coming je,...
patient!

i think same la....coz local accord tu, body je using honda inspire....inside, jantung, paru paru, buah pinggang all using CL7 n CL9. but...seems that inspire year 2002 n above in japan are made with 3000cc engine, so their body also big n heavy. but when the body masuk with 2400cc and 2000cc local accord, even u hav 180hp pun...cannot run properly la coz body heavy

abe fobs...my CL1 for sale rm130k. nak?kekekekek...ya la abe, Euro R CL7 got 1 type oni...
mine rm118,888.88. price will be revised higher after CNY.

abe helmi

go to the japanese websites, and look at the cars available.

some have Navi, some dont.

some dont have visor, some have

some have spoiler, some dont.

nasiblah..
the navi for show show only,...
everyday i drive in the sea,...

dun worry,...
visor, sunroop, cf hood and trunk,... semua s'pore got,...

fobs

Apr 6, 2007
me and superman have been driving into the sea since months on ends...
bien,...
later u, me and superman meet at 118N 78E near the kopitiam at the sulu sea mediterenean junction,... okie???

when i m 2 nautical miles away, my navi should go "dthunggggg!!!"

helmistaley

Jul 12, 2006
tats the problem with the show show navi,everyday become pirate of the sulu...hehe.how bout the radio receiver?i think our frequency cant be received rite?can replace the radio set ka?otherwise i'll be listening to cd only boring laa...

fobs

Apr 6, 2007
tats the problem with the show show navi,everyday become pirate of the sulu...hehe.how bout the radio receiver?i think our frequency cant be received rite?can replace the radio set ka?otherwise i'll be listening to cd only boring laa...
radio,... u can add in a convertor or something.
ascy shop / kedai abang got.

the jdm frequency is 78-89 i think,...
so u convert it up by 10,...

so ur 78 is actually 88
ur 89 is 99,...

something along that way.

or, pick out those cash bills,... tukar saje,.. double din, triple din,...

bien335

Aug 3, 2009
dollah dollah bill yau!

Ya Fobs, we all set one TT in the middle of the laut.

The radio frequency is limted to 90MHz only, so you need a modulator.

helmistaley

Jul 12, 2006
oo i see..how about the engine performance?since i never drive any k20a before.few more question to sifus:

1)when the car is in cruising speed,let say during 140-150kmh what is the engine rpm?how about climbing Genting,can beat genting taxi(nissan sentra) effortlessly ke...hehehe.bcoz all i'm worrying for vtec engine is the torque..

2)during test drive how can i check whether vtec operates properly?is there any vtec changeover sound like B series?or got indication lite one...

thanks guys..:adore::adore:

i was just wonderin' wer i can get those PU mounting & how much will it cost me & wat will a normal wan cost? i can choose not 2 change all the mounting at once rite?

any1 did diy mounting b4?