SITC & SAFC - Self tuning ?

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
ermmm....i only set the lowest is -17 at 5500rpm....

here is my current setting

1000 = -2
1500 = -2
2000 = -5
3000 = -7
3500 = -11
4500 = -12
5500 = -17
not quiet right dude...
as for normal setting is below 3500= -5 & above 4500 is +1, 5500= +2, 6500 +3 till 8000.

so mayb i suggest u...
1000 = -10
1500 = -9
2000 = -7
3000 = -5
3500 = -3
4500 = -1
5500 = 0

mayb u can try this setting, then u told me the difren la...

mostly i'm more focus at mid range..

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
not quiet right dude...
as for normal setting is below 3500= -5 & above 4500 is +1, 5500= +2, 6500 +3 till 8000.

so mayb i suggest u...
1000 = -10
1500 = -9
2000 = -7
3000 = -5
3500 = -3
4500 = -1
5500 = 0

mayb u can try this setting, then u told me the difren la...

mostly i'm more focus at mid range..

ermmm...leet me try and see....

but the setting that GT Auto (Sunway) set for me is more lower then this...let me go back and get the setting.....

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
ermmm...leet me try and see....

but the setting that GT Auto (Sunway) set for me is more lower then this...let me go back and get the setting.....
which 1 lower u mean..??
thats normal tutup mata setting ma... hehehehe...
theres 2 difren map, which 1 u refer to now..?? Narrow(Hi/lo) or Hi(Hi/Lo)..??

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
which 1 lower u mean..??
thats normal tutup mata setting ma... hehehehe...
theres 2 difren map, which 1 u refer to now..?? Narrow(Hi/lo) or Hi(Hi/Lo)..??

wah....i also don't know...using SAFC 1 now...currently running my own butt setting....

will post the setting that GT Auto set for me 2morow....

but i have this problem with my kelisa....when i run top speed..a lot of black smoke come out from the exhaust...what cause this? to rich?

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
wah....i also don't know...using SAFC 1 now...currently running my own butt setting....

will post the setting that GT Auto set for me 2morow....

but i have this problem with my kelisa....when i run top speed..a lot of black smoke come out from the exhaust...what cause this? to rich?
ok...

black smoke, sure too rich loo... now a day can set too rich's ppl, sure very richie 1....

how many u set at top speed>>?? rpm range..//?? too rich won't give u add power 1 ler... hehehehe...

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
3500 = -11
4500 = -12
5500 = -17

at high RPM for the Hi(Hi/Lo)

i sometimes feel that SAFC will not work for my car...our genius ECU will reset no matter what the SAFC set...must always play with the SAFC to get the best out of it for our car...but not sure this also happen to other car or not

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
3500 = -11
4500 = -12
5500 = -17

at high RPM for the Hi(Hi/Lo)

i sometimes feel that SAFC will not work for my car...our genius ECU will reset no matter what the SAFC set...must always play with the SAFC to get the best out of it for our car...but not sure this also happen to other car or not
many ppl said the same things b4, but no 1 got proper explain on this matter.
btw...
3500 = -11
4500 = -12
5500 = -17(why so lean...???)

plus or minus actually..???
5500 put -17 sure no power & might off....
why..???

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
many ppl said the same things b4, but no 1 got proper explain on this matter.
btw...
3500 = -11
4500 = -12
5500 = -17(why so lean...???)

plus or minus actually..???
5500 put -17 sure no power & might off....
why..???

minus is to reduce the fuel amt that our ecu set to eject....so if i run that -17 setting...i will be able to solve the black smoke that produce because of my car running RICH....but still with that setting...my car still produce black smoke

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
minus is to reduce the fuel amt that our ecu set to eject....so if i run that -17 setting...i will be able to solve the black smoke that produce because of my car running RICH....but still with that setting...my car still produce black smoke
oh ic.... hehe...
or can u let me see ur dyno sheet..??

time out... need to go back liao... bye...

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
okok...will send u the dyno sheet 2 morow...

EzD-K6

Nov 5, 2006
hola..
jineil - can u help me setting apexi neo on myvi..huhu no budget lar to dyno..thx:adore:

EzD-K6

Nov 5, 2006
Myvi..?? no prob.. 1.3L or 1.0L..???
hollaa..thx 4 da reply bro..here da detail

1 myvi 1.3L
2 im using Apexi open port
3 custom exhaust system from extractor to twin-tail

hope its may help u..

thx again..:biggrin:

guys,
is thre any product that can remover Watermark stain on my windscreen ? its really hard to c wen its raining without wipers ! :cry_smile:
need help from anyone that have faced this problem and solved it !:emoticon_U:
thanks for the help in advance ! :shades_smile: