SITC & SAFC - Self tuning ?

g88

Jan 28, 2004
Can we DIY ? If not where about good place to do tuning ? Of course price dun la so cut throat..

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
jin the great sifu. sure can settle for u one.

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
jin the great sifu. sure can settle for u one.
hahahaha.... so, how's ur setting now...?? mine haven't pecah with -27.... hahahahaha....

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
jin,
i hvnt install any piggyback in my car yet. now still running on 0% setting. haha.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
when i win lottery lor.
i got problem to take off a piece of plastic cover on top of the ECU too. but then SAFC also wont save much fuel to my NA stock engine rite?
before the fuel price hike to rm2.55, i installed 421 header, and a bit regret cozs FC increase a bit too.

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
if can...

give me one with performance and one with fuel eco mode...
mayb u can try to improve ur fire power, then try as lean as the power can go, but not too lean till loss power. set the certain rpm that u daily drive most & other than that, all for power only...
if u got afr meter, more easy to know la... but i dun follow the afr rules... hehehehehe....

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
mayb u can try to improve ur fire power, then try as lean as the power can go, but not too lean till loss power. set the certain rpm that u daily drive most & other than that, all for power only...
if u got afr meter, more easy to know la... but i dun follow the afr rules... hehehehehe....

ermmm....i only set the lowest is -17 at 5500rpm....

here is my current setting

1000 = -2
1500 = -2
2000 = -5
3000 = -7
3500 = -11
4500 = -12
5500 = -17

Hi guys... any1 know where to get transparent rod for makin angel eye ???
:shades_smile: