wiper

silverwave

Nov 25, 2005
i have a pair of Bosch wipers for my satria. i think it is time to change, but i heard that just the rubber part can be changed. anyone know the price and where is the shop around subang?

one more thing, if i plan to buy a silicone rubber blade, can it be fitted for the Bosch wiper now? or i need to buy the whole silicone wiper?

Lean

UnderCoverProject Founder
Oct 30, 2006
undercoverproject.blogspot.com
hey silverware , i don't think you need to rebuy the whole thing again because silicone wiper can just plug and play .I applogize if the information i supply is wrong , because im using bosch wiper previously but now its silicon wiper so i have no problem that u mention. just my 2cents

silverwave

Nov 25, 2005
hey silverware , i don't think you need to rebuy the whole thing again because silicone wiper can just plug and play .I applogize if the information i supply is wrong , because im using bosch wiper previously but now its silicon wiper so i have no problem that u mention. just my 2cents
u mean u bought a silicone refill and fixed it on an existing bosch wiper? how much is it?

Lean

Oct 30, 2006
hmm , yea silver..just bought the silicone wiper it self and attach to it only.nothing need to do to it..

silverwave

Nov 25, 2005
hmm , yea silver..just bought the silicone wiper it self and attach to it only.nothing need to do to it..
may i know the price? thx for ur reply so far. :)

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
bosch wiper is goodd... rubber tahan longer than cap ayam one.

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
What is the sympthoms that you have to change your wiper?

I have been using mine for 2 years and it still wipes fine with some lil 'maintainence'.. Can use this long wan ar?

adornis

May 1, 2005

to silverware,

I bought a DIY silicon wiper at eneos 1U, im not sure about the price, buts it has no brand and its very cheap..if im not mistaken, last year, i bought a pair for less then RM30. good luck bro..oh ya 1 thing, silicon wiper tend to make "squiky" sound if the rain is not so heavy and u use the wiper.

silverwave

Nov 25, 2005
What is the sympthoms that you have to change your wiper?

I have been using mine for 2 years and it still wipes fine with some lil 'maintainence'.. Can use this long wan ar?
mine is 2 years also, but it does not wipe clean. thought of using silicone blade this time. rainy weather also daily.

silverwave

Nov 25, 2005
to silverware,

I bought a DIY silicon wiper at eneos 1U, im not sure about the price, buts it has no brand and its very cheap..if im not mistaken, last year, i bought a pair for less then RM30. good luck bro..oh ya 1 thing, silicon wiper tend to make "squiky" sound if the rain is not so heavy and u use the wiper.
u bought the whole wiper or just the rubber piece? is there a warranty?

silverwave

Nov 25, 2005
bosch wiper is goodd... rubber tahan longer than cap ayam one.
agreed. lasted for 2 yrs. but i need to know where i can find a good wiper shop around subang? any idea?

Lean

Oct 30, 2006
hmm , Im not sure about the area around subang jaya because im staying in PJ. =).For me , my silicone wiper still gives me a very good wipe when it rains. Btw , my silicone wiper uses more than a year already and it doesn't squeek when it wipes in heavy rains .For your info , i bought mine in my neighbours Shop at Kota Damansara.

silverwave

Nov 25, 2005
hmm , Im not sure about the area around subang jaya because im staying in PJ. =).For me , my silicone wiper still gives me a very good wipe when it rains. Btw , my silicone wiper uses more than a year already and it doesn't squeek when it wipes in heavy rains .For your info , i bought mine in my neighbours Shop at Kota Damansara.
hey bro, u keep on telling me everything bout the wiper except the price... hehe :p

Lean

Oct 30, 2006
sorry man , Forgotten to mention the price .I bought it around Rm 60...=)

:smile: ..i just change my stock turbin to AR60 twin blade type..but the prob is..its seems like my fuel pump cannot support enough fuel...so , anybody can help me what the cost of gtr fuel pump @ others suitable pump & the cost...pls assume me as a newbee in the turbo world, btw the machine is rb20det/manual...tolong ye abang 2X.. :dancing2: