Recommendation: Turbocharger for 4B11 N.A engine

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Can la.

A lot of NA work needed but it's possible with a 2.0 base. Look at the infamous K20.
240whp means around 280-290 at the crank, or over 140hp/ltr! If race engines sure but street K20 can really reach that high meh or just exaggerated dyno numbers?

Some more this is Mitsubishi 4B11, not known for high rev NA power like K20.

Mitevo7

Jan 14, 2008
That's ridiculous! Can buy a new turbo for that price.

Ok not too high, no need big turbo. FWD cannot take too much power anyway.

Sure or not 2.0 NA can reach that high??? Even 240 at the crank is already hard to believe.
Told you already that some faggots are profiteering from this, though alot lambs willing to get slaughtered because they want to save trouble for gathering parts.

Yes plenty 2.0 NA boosted with 240 ATW, but it's not usable as it can only go straight and slow shifting, the clutch cannot take the heat

Mitevo7

Jan 14, 2008
240whp means around 280-290 at the crank, or over 140hp/ltr! If race engines sure but street K20 can really reach that high meh or just exaggerated dyno numbers?

4B11 high compression mod can only get close to 170whp, max rev 7.5k, as far as i'd seen. It's really all noise and not much of omph, may be i being pampered by the 260whp 1JZ so i barely feel anything on 170whp NA. LOL

No push into the seat feeling......hhahahhahaha

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Told you already that some faggots are profiteering from this, though alot lambs willing to get slaughtered because they want to save trouble for gathering parts.

Yes plenty 2.0 NA boosted with 240 ATW, but it's not usable as it can only go straight and slow shifting, the clutch cannot take the heat
Oh you meant turboed 2.0 4b11 NA like what you're planning. Yeah then sure can.

170whp is just normal, like my Mark X only.

Yeah lol ... once you go turbo you very hard to go back.
Not true... I have been exposed to 1JZ RWD, 4G63T AWD, RB26 AWD... and I'm still in love with B18c, K20 and the 6 flat plane porsche 3.4L NA... my god these engines are awesome. Not necessarily the fastest but the way it runs is just intoxicating.

250WHP or 300 crank has been done to K20's la. But to be fair it's most of the time no more 2.0.

Mitevo7

Jan 14, 2008
Oh you meant turboed 2.0 4b11 NA like what you're planning. Yeah then sure can.

170whp is just normal, like my Mark X only.
Oh you thought i wanted to N/A mod the 4B11 to 240 ATW ? I don't think its economically possible and i personally think the car would not be street-able. I just bought a cast iron turbo manifold with T2 flange, build looks very sturdy, so any T2 type turbocharger that i could get ? So far my info is T2 turbocharger may refer to Garrett GT25 o GT28 turbos.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Not true... I have been exposed to 1JZ RWD, 4G63T AWD, RB26 AWD... and I'm still in love with B18c, K20 and the 6 flat plane porsche 3.4L NA... my god these engines are awesome. Not necessarily the fastest but the way it runs is just intoxicating.

250WHP or 300 crank has been done to K20's la. But to be fair it's most of the time no more 2.0.

If stroked/bored to 2.4 then still much more feasible cuz 125hp/ltr which is similar to stock F20C in S2000 but if stay 2.0 I think it's too far fetched for street cars.

Mitevo7

Jan 14, 2008
Hi all,

I picked the Garrett AR60 M24N-1, unplugged from a RB25DET because it has the best condition and quite rust free. The shaft and fin looks pretty intact. I think this turbo is a Garret T28 and capable of max boost 1.2 bar. For my settings, i will run at 0.6 bar to see if any engine trouble. Car will be tuned using RON95 as this is daily driver. I am targeting 200 whp for daily driven. Since i am on budget, i am planning to use KKT Compact 32 for the management < alot BOT owners run on this ECU. What do you guys think ?

brokenjars

Jun 7, 2012
Kedah
How much budget? Saw a completed 2wd evo10 inspira with ralliart engine for rm60k hehe. I think if convert evo10 engine all also around 25k.

Hi all,

I picked the Garrett AR60 M24N-1, unplugged from a RB25DET because it has the best condition and quite rust free. The shaft and fin looks pretty intact. I think this turbo is a Garret T28 and capable of max boost 1.2 bar. For my settings, i will run at 0.6 bar to see if any engine trouble. Car will be tuned using RON95 as this is daily driver. I am targeting 200 whp for daily driven. Since i am on budget, i am planning to use KKT Compact 32 for the management < alot BOT owners run on this ECU. What do you guys think ?
Aiya... learn from my mistakes la. Don't go for unknown, unsupported, unverified ecus that no one has heard of or tuned before. I made that mistake with Spitronics and haven't stopped regretting.

If you have "a lot" of owners who run this ECU without problem i hope you are good friends with these owners because I do not agree with this ECU. Incidentally why not spend this money to get your standalone ECU for the BMW-1JZ. that would have a WAY bigger impact than your turbo 4B11. Hell, the BMW gonna be faster too and a nicer drive I'll bet.

Hi All,

After the Japanese eye surgery the previous time, I have been given the honour to perform yet another eye surgery + skin whitening on a Korean.

Patient this time is a Kia Optima 2.0 year 2004. Headlamps have been heavily oxidized and owner feels that it is no longer safe to drive at night with this headlamps. A new replacement would have cost a few thousand but lets say we did it at a fraction of the price.

Lets examine the condition of the lamps:

Oxidation from 7 years...