Broken Sensor

parakey

Apr 30, 2012
nice! will buy one. haha.

can help me DIY?

i dont know what i'm doing. :rofl:
Should be fairly easy. Control box can be placed at right side of boot beside the fender. Tap current from reverse lamp. Difficult part will be to drill/cut holes in the bumper to accommodate the sensors

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015
These guys dont have the time for tiny2 DIY job lah...hehehe

They only build engine themselves.

Why not install a reverse camera?no need to change head unit,get a standalone monitor.
try to make it blend it and look as stock as possible.
no need too fancy. haha.

Did i see DIY? MARIIIIIII
lemme buy the sensors first. dunno if the sensor rosak or the control unit.

Long time no DIT already.......lol:biggrin:
let's organise one soon. hehe

Should be fairly easy. Control box can be placed at right side of boot beside the fender. Tap current from reverse lamp. Difficult part will be to drill/cut holes in the bumper to accommodate the sensors
tbh, i dont know how to remove the rear bumper. :rofl:

no need too fancy. haha.

lemme buy the sensors first. dunno if the sensor rosak or the control unit.

let's organise one soon. hehe

tbh, i dont know how to remove the rear bumper. :rofl:
Normally the sensor, but my Chery SUV the camera konk...:smokin:

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
Normally the sensor, but my Chery SUV the camera konk...:smokin:
come diy diyyyyyy have one new connectorless cut up camera... not sure if i still ade, you can have it if you can figure out how to wire it up (and if i even have it)

It was a while back, had it repaired already.....lol:biggrin:

Fleshlings

Jan 18, 2018
Los Angeles, Ca
I will be in KL consulting a Pharmaceutical firm. Will probably stay for a year or even longer.

Thank you the radar system suggestion from lazada, https://www.lazada.com.my/ad-yyfm-4...ml?spm=a2o4k.searchlist.list.1.63279d34FRbcuf

Looks complicated to install I will need a mechanic to do that for me.

I was thinking https://www.amazon.com/FenSens-Smart-Wireless-Parking-Sensor/dp/B0711ND5ZS since it looks like a plug and play thing. I just need to make sure it's compatible with KL issues plates.

parakey

Apr 30, 2012
Bro, since you have limited neck movement, I strongly suggest getting both a reverse sensor and reverse camera. Just pop by at your local accessory shop and have them install those. Might cost a bit more but when there's issues, you can go back to them for troubleshooting

The Dutch might have missed out on their first World Cup but they are the first to get a teaser ad of the Audi A7 Sportback that will be officially unveiled on 26 July in Germany.

The boys from...