Speed Junkies Event at SIC

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
No I'm not, coz only found out now! :biggrin: Anyway my car is too ordinary and slow leh to join such event.

They will do time attack too right?

Some of the auto show cars

---------- Post added at 12:03 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:01 AM ----------

Taxi Ride one round the sepang track

Some Concept tyres by Goodyear

Soon to be launched Goodyear Asy#3

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Since you had taken a ride in F30 3 series with Goodyear Asy3, maybe I can recommend this tyre to my BMW friend if he still hasn't changed his tyres yet. After hearing your reviews about it of course. :biggrin:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Actually being into a ride driven by someone else won't tell much about the tire. Need to drive it yourself and with other tires as comparison like Michelin did with their PS4 driven by Tom. Few weeks ago actually a Goodyear guy message me to participate but when I asked how the participation exactly will be, but I got no reply so I did not bother anymore. Anyway yesterday also 100% could not come so no point also.

Bro VR2, so did you go on that BMW taxi ride for the F1A3?
Yup, I went for the ride. Driven by Mark Darwin. The 330i was pushed to slide in corners by was well in control.

---------- Post added at 08:13 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:11 PM ----------

Since you had taken a ride in F30 3 series with Goodyear Asy3, maybe I can recommend this tyre to my BMW friend if he still hasn't changed his tyres yet. After hearing your reviews about it of course. :biggrin:
Using 18" right? The Goodyear beemer was on 225/45R18....:driver:

Some Concept tyres by Goodyear

]
The top one suppose to generate electricity with heat. Parking in the sun and while being driven generates heat and the heat is converted to eletricity.

The bottom one has 3 compartments, Normal drive is flat, when in performance mode the outer side is raise, sort of making it negative camber. Since got 3 compartments, if one hits a nail and leaks the tyre is still safe to be driven at 80kph like runflat....supported by the other 2 compartments....:driver:

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
top one can charge electricity, through generator.i think lah becos not solar. Heat from tyre produce pressure. eg..macam steam turbine generator.
Bottom one look like turbo turbine wheel. remind me about Prada tho..Wahahaha....:ahhhhh:

Not generator, something to do with the rubber compound. Just had a short look at the explanation....:biggrin:

driftkingII

Mar 2, 2005
Bandar Utama
oo this is the event where our friend drove with his Hachiroku

hello guys,

need some help here...
i tried to wire up everything but it seems that the meter doesn't get any signal from the water temp sensor :(

what i did..
1. tap ciggie lighter wire and connect to (+)
2. tap ciggie lighter ground wire to (-)
3. wire up the sensor
4. ground meter body to dashboard...