Where you go for alignment & balancing?

KenDiriwan

Mar 15, 2006
kendiriwan.multiply.com
Acanta Autotech, Sg Besi
Acanta Autotech, Salak South
Al Ikhwan Tyre & Wheel Specialist, Shah Alam iCity
Kim Heng, Sunway (Used to be Kaki Exhaust)

Tai Soon in Batu Caves is my top favorite for such things.
They have a mobile on-wheel balancer, where they take it to every wheel and achieve perfect wheel balance every time.
For alignment. they use an ancient alignment jig from yesteryears. No Laser systems here. It's a sight to see that giant chunk of 1960s metal in action

Try it out, look for Fei Lou or Popeye
https://www.facebook.com/TAI-SOON-BT-TYRES-CENTRE-Batu-Caves-118505901562224/
Yah! their alignment also use the manual thing......:biggrin:

Still have manual? The ruler type chart fitted to the ground on either side?:driver:

Like this....

in seremban still got 2 shop doing that (and me doing it at home) :rofl:

in KL the one i knew in PRS as well as continental tyre shop in taman bolton gombak....forgot what shop name...but that shop did that for buses/lorry :biggrin:

in seremban still got 2 shop doing that (and me doing it at home) :rofl:

in KL the one i knew in PRS as well as continental tyre shop in taman bolton gombak....forgot what shop name...but that shop did that for buses/lorry :biggrin:
One thing on this manual alignment, they got to park the car straight.....:driver:

azlan96

Sep 21, 2011
Ampang

Okay, tried to look for some review. They are mostly in Malls like Cars International. What bro. azlan bought is like a membership for one year and they don't just do tyres. They do service package and checks. There is one lady who wrote in her blog that she tried and they recommended atf change power steering flush, tb cleaning etc. etc. and being a girl she did not have much knowledge so she just did all and got a bill RM779.80....hahhahahhahahha

azlan96

Sep 21, 2011
Ampang
Okay, tried to look for some review. They are mostly in Malls like Cars International. What bro. azlan bought is like a membership for one year and they don't just do tyres. They do service package and checks. There is one lady who wrote in her blog that she tried and they recommended atf change power steering flush, tb cleaning etc. etc. and being a girl she did not have much knowledge so she just did all and got a bill RM779.80....hahhahahhahahha
http://farishanadia.blogspot.my/2015/05/citicars-review.html must be this one haha

esthapo

Trail Bomber
Mar 31, 2006
Sister'sBedroom
I heard if driving nice car go do alignment and balancing at MPS can cost a bomb, and yet got queue...
I usually kena around rm120++ for full balancing & alignment....long time didn't go coz already moved far away from Sunway...& yeah can cuci mata over there while waiting for the queue LOL

RM120 is cheap, some like 300 to 400......:hmmmm:

this morning my fren found that his car is gone when he going to work.....he suspect car get stolen by midnight.....his car is wira special edition black colour..wif engine 1.8 twin cam..16 sport rim..others all standard...location car stolen is sg.buloh new village...