4G13 cam

synail

May 13, 2004
hi guys
im planning to get myself a 270 in 275 ex camshaft
and adj cam pulley for my 4g13 motor

Am i gonna have trouble idling with the a/c switched on?

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
im no sifus.. but using 270 degree above sure will affect the idling.. normally they uses ficd to increase the idling level for aircond.. discuss with ur mechanic first..

Cam too high, difficult to drive too. 1.3L cannot extract much from that power plant....:smokin:

hi guys
im planning to get myself a 270 in 275 ex camshaft
and adj cam pulley for my 4g13 motor

Am i gonna have trouble idling with the a/c switched on?
270 in 275 ex, that's a pretty mild cam la. The a/c might be affected a little but otherwise you'll be fine la.

synail

May 13, 2004
Thanks all....really appreciate it

Can i really feel the performance gain after installing
this kind of cam?

If it is mild cam, don't expect too much from it, right?
Thanks all....really appreciate it

Can i really feel the performance gain after installing
this kind of cam?
You'll feel a difference for only a certain range, depending on how you set the cam angle. Whether it's significant or not depends on your car.

Spend so much don't get the significant difference then want to cry already.....:bawling:

We have a very special JDM car with us today, seldom seen on the road, low profile yet with a beast under the hood. This is a JDM Sleeper.

For the...