The most suitable tyre

Well, use according to what the tyres are designed for. PP2 pay high price for good performance. You skim RM100 per tyre then don't expect what PP2 can give to you, but what K Economist can offer. Anyway the name speaks for itself "Economist" not "Performist".....hahhahahhaha:biggrin:

Even my friend on his EvoX on extreme tyres drives below 80kph when rain....:thefinger:
Ya, saw many performance car usually slow down when it is raining. Usually speeding "U know what car la when it rains" :biggrin:

Mouse Deer.....hahhahhahaha:biggrin:

When my tyre new time also got speed......hhhahahhahahhahaa:rofl:
No la, mousdeer rain time no speed mia...only the next generation of perodua after Kancil and Kelisa.

Sure know loh! Top 10 car mah!.....hhahahhahah

But kancil with skinny tyres can run fast in the rain......:driver::biggrin:
Like bicycle :)

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010

ATR K Sports threadwear don't look good on wet also got feedback best not to exceed 60 when it is raining even the size of the tyre is small but aquaplanning is not good. Well, can't expect to have good aquaplanning with that kind of thread patterns.

Looks more like superbike tires than car tires!:biggrin:

Saw at Hup Shun, Looks nice. 165/50R15 size.....:driver:
But this size for kelisa i remember u said might have chances in scraping fender a bit right?

---------- Post added at 09:08 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:08 AM ----------

I didnt even notice it. Heh.
He doesn't get the title Tyre Sifu for nothing ma haha! :biggrin:

But this size for kelisa i remember u said might have chances in scraping fender a bit right?

---------- Post added at 09:08 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:08 AM ----------

He doesn't get the title Tyre Sifu for nothing ma haha! :biggrin:
Rims offset is another thing.
This 165/50R15 is ok, not 175/50R15, but then if 165 size might as well keep to 165/55R14, as same width only.........hhahahahhaha:rofl:
I was looking around, waiting for him. He came and deal more on his car and then look at some rims only. He more interested in his RE-002 mah.....:biggrin:

This 165/50R15 is ok, not 175/50R15, but then if 165 size might as well keep to 165/55R14, as same width only.........hhahahahhaha:rofl:
I was looking around, waiting for him. He came and deal more on his car and then look at some rims only. He more interested in his RE-002 mah.....:biggrin:
Ya but 15" with 50 profile. Will look better ma :biggrin: But need to use lightweight rims, if not FC and weight of the car affected :love:

But 165/50/15 no PP2, so I'll stick to current size :rofl:

Ya, he was asking me what to take extra caution when going there, until he mention u will be there, then I say nothing else to worry when having u there haha!

I found a review on which shop to go for on Tyres but more to Rims especially. But 2009 post though. Will post up later as a guide on where and what to do when sourcing rims.

Ya but 15" with 50 profile. Will look better ma :biggrin: But need to use lightweight rims, if not FC and weight of the car affected :love:

But 165/50/15 no PP2, so I'll stick to current size :rofl:

Ya, he was asking me what to take extra caution when going there, until he mention u will be there, then I say nothing else to worry when having u there haha!

I found a review on which shop to go for on Tyres but more to Rims especially. But 2009 post though. Will post up later as a guide on where and what to do when sourcing rims.
He ask you, then you should be there loh......hhahahhahahah:rofl:

Rim shop last time got one in Glenmarie but close down liao......:rolleyes:

issuzark

Sep 4, 2014
I was busy fanboying ad050's. Oops.

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
last time while doing allignment at a shop in Lukut PD i saw a semi slick tyre in ver small size.
i went closer to see it its really small or the widely available size 15'.
closer inspection reveal it was 14 inch.not sure what brand but there is ATR written on the side.was abt to walk away when i recall i have a blm with stock rim at home...end up staring at the tire for few minutes.

Hi guys, yesterday went to Links for the carbon fiber air intake, but unfortunenately my car cant fit well, need some modification... :(

1 of the way is need to change the car battery to a smaller size, and i currently driving a 2.0AT car that using NS70 battery, so can i change to NS60?
They also recommend me change the battery to a smaller size for more easy to mount that filter. They said the if i change to a smaller size of battery, it wont effect anything..

is it true ka...