what's the best engine for my perdana...

advinlkm

Sep 7, 2007
hi all.long time no chat la,haiz ,busy save money buy perdana and save money change enjin la....wan buy car wan change enjin alot hting wan to do la....

Last edited by a moderator:

advinlkm

Sep 7, 2007
i still find years 1995 perdana to converd la...still 23k-24k..have to see the car also

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
engine too long I think. but u could be the 1st to try :proud:
haha, i always love this engine.. especially in a e36 body..
so sexy and maintain free..

well, i regretted, i should do more homework before i got my perdana.. 6a12..
least, should get a 6a12tt.. swap engine, also not cheap..

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
RVR is abit lower HP but much more affordable. evo 3 much more higher HP but halfcut easily go 10k price. FTO's mivec is also good N/A engine. VR4 is also ok but too old hence alot of parts need to change. u choose..

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
RVR is abit lower HP but much more affordable. evo 3 much more higher HP but halfcut easily go 10k price. FTO's mivec is also good N/A engine. VR4 is also ok but too old hence alot of parts need to change. u choose..
RVR is what engine?

Evo 3 is 4G63T, unknown hp, range from 140-200.
Fto mivec, i think its the same with 6A12. :confused:

rvr is mitsu MPV, but similar engine to evo, just that RVR IC is on top. those placed infront is RS version.
evo 1,2,3 approx. 280hp.
RVR 240hp
RVR RS 260hp
vr4 220hp
vr4 rs 240-260hp.

if u have 6a12tt engine u get the fto mivec head the hp will be fantastic.

there is a mivec version for 6a12. eg: fto.
the head comes in a pair.
Listen to ex-Eterna owner, sifu DanzEterna, nth can go wrong. :top:

rvr is mitsu MPV, but similar engine to evo, just that RVR IC is on top. those placed infront is RS version.
evo 1,2,3 approx. 280hp.
RVR 240hp
RVR RS 260hp
vr4 220hp
vr4 rs 240-260hp.

if u have 6a12tt engine u get the fto mivec head the hp will be fantastic.
VR4 lower end have a 200bhp cyclone model.......mine....hahaha:biggrin:

anyone know a good toyota workshop, not their service centre plss.. it cost a bomb to send old car to them, i am using toyota corolla 1992. need to do a complete engine overhaul..

looking for area in KL or Selangor..