freshly painted car

naqi

Nov 30, 2010
I'm x sure what u mean by ridges but if it's like n area that's x polished then it's easy to sort x prob...
i think its minimal, can be sorted out easily. but i'm thinking of where and who to trust with my car to polish wax and do some coating as well

---------- Post added at 11:39 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:37 AM ----------

That's a nice shade of grey!
Agreed...looks good too...gun metal grey?
thanks chris, fazidk. its not gunmetal grey, it is called Grigio Medio which simply means medium grey. its from older generations of Ferraris.

fazidk

Well I x do coatings but polish n waxing I do...btw I run a spray paint shop:)

i know, i made a mistake by trusting a not so good friend. now i'm frustrated and need help. but my paint still have rough ridges here and there.
Could be some overspray which can be settle by claying, but have to see to tell what it is.

For me, I would rather do weekly wash and 3 monthly / half yearly polish/wax, depending on your time.
Even with coating you will still need to do some maintenance. Spray on clear coat can also get damaged, what do you think a super thin coat of coating can do?

naqi

Nov 30, 2010
Well I x do coatings but polish n waxing I do...btw I run a spray paint shop:)
where's your shop located at bro?

Could be some overspray which can be settle by claying, but have to see to tell what it is.

For me, I would rather do weekly wash and 3 monthly / half yearly polish/wax, depending on your time.
Even with coating you will still need to do some maintenance. Spray on clear coat can also get damaged, what do you think a super thin coat of coating can do?
itu la, i need some experts eyes to get a hands and eyes on my poor baby's condition and diagnose it. cause i'm a little clueless on what needs to be done right now.

fazidk

I'm in balakong near mines shopping mall...I can take a look at it n offer u opinion or advice if u want x problem...just gimme a buzz anytime..019-3097725...

where's your shop located at bro?

itu la, i need some experts eyes to get a hands and eyes on my poor baby's condition and diagnose it. cause i'm a little clueless on what needs to be done right now.
Yup, you can contact bro. fazidk on it, or if you are in PJ, can let me know. I can have a look too....:biggrin:

fazidk

I'm in taman tun bro, wanna meet up? Haha
Tmn tun??silap2 kenal hehe...most my frens in Tmn tun:)

---------- Post added at 06:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:59 PM ----------

I'm in taman tun bro, wanna meet up? Haha
Aiyaaaaaa confirm bro vr 'kacau daunt' oredi huhu...

naqi

Nov 30, 2010
Tmn tun??silap2 kenal hehe...most my frens in Tmn tun:)

---------- Post added at 06:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:59 PM ----------

Aiyaaaaaa confirm bro vr 'kacau daunt' oredi huhu...
Come la everyone, we TT. Can share info and knowledge. Plus, you experts can give me tips and tricks.

Yo all sifu,
I would like to ask y'all about...
is really LSD gear need to use specified gear oil like 'indication' of different brand...
What I'm trying to ask is...can LSD g/b use normal gear oil???

Thanks for viewing & reply!