Need some suggestion over here =)

lphilipl

Oct 3, 2013
Sabah
I was thinking to get a satria Neo 2009 (A) 65000mirage with RM31k..

-- izzit worth with the price ?

-- this model of proton " tahan " or not one ?

-- easy to upgrade hp compare to myvi 2013 ?

i guess i need some PRO to hlp me out =D
:thefinger:

go for manual bro.
Exactly. If you want an auto buy a Myvi 1.5L (A)
And... you can't outrun a Myvi 1.5 on highways or out accelerate them, but you'll beat them on every corner.. in the end you still lose if the Myvi driver got balls of titanium.

YYC

Dec 30, 2007
I was thinking to get a satria Neo 2009 (A) 65000mirage with RM31k..

-- izzit worth with the price ?

-- this model of proton " tahan " or not one ?

-- easy to upgrade hp compare to myvi 2013 ?

i guess i need some PRO to hlp me out =D
:thefinger:
The semicolon you used makes me think something else:banghead:

lphilipl

Oct 3, 2013
Sabah
called up the owner jus now and he told me tat the car was sold one week ago :banghead:

the only choice i left was (A) 1.3 =(
i guess its lose alot compare to 1.6 right..

TAHAN i meant over here is my job need me outstation always, the road over sabah here was abit.... u knw lar, we dont have straight high way over here...

but 1.3 was abit far from my target =(
wonder hw much eh if transfer a car from west malaysia to here

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
called up the owner jus now and he told me tat the car was sold one week ago :banghead:

the only choice i left was (A) 1.3 =(
i guess its lose alot compare to 1.6 right..

TAHAN i meant over here is my job need me outstation always, the road over sabah here was abit.... u knw lar, we dont have straight high way over here...

but 1.3 was abit far from my target =(
wonder hw much eh if transfer a car from west malaysia to here
Proton ride quite harsh one wor. Ur spine might crack if the road there is really really bad.
Get taller car with fat tyres lah bro

pwhyze

Mar 1, 2011
Hard to say lah bro..especially with high mileage units. Need to see in person and bring a long a trusted mechanic.

lphilipl

Oct 3, 2013
Sabah
sifu, i heard that satria neo 1.6 ( A ) is abit weak alot from satria neo CPS ..

izzit true ??

Waiora_ProTuner

Nov 29, 2006
very weak...but then a simple modification could bring it on par with CPS, even manual...
full exhaust, air filter, lightened crank pulley...

from my experience, this engine very 'tahan'...rev it all you can, it may be harsh, but it will not fail...

just the chassis part not 'tahan'..so many 'krek' 'krek' sound...

lphilipl

Oct 3, 2013
Sabah
any suggesstion to fix the chassis part ?

actually whats the different between neo 1.6 with cps 1.6 ?

punk

Aug 6, 2011
Negeri Sembilan
very weak...but then a simple modification could bring it on par with CPS, even manual...
full exhaust, air filter, lightened crank pulley...

from my experience, this engine very 'tahan'...rev it all you can, it may be harsh, but it will not fail...

just the chassis part not 'tahan'..so many 'krek' 'krek' sound...
u mean the chasis not rigid?

Cornering feel twisted?

If you look at the back page of The Sun on 16 August, can you count how many people are involved in the creation of Persona? 306! I was thinking like only 1 person...... and his/her job is to design it longer.

Joke! need so many people to make a car longer! Take a hike Proton!