Ce28 or te37???

R.D'Raol

Jan 16, 2013
:wavey:Wazzup Sifuzz,

:confused:Im here seeking ur help n guidance on which kind rim&tyre to go with my car. :idea:Thr r to kindz of "ROTA" rims tat has caught my interest, thy r....:biggrin:
*CE28 18x9.5jj offset +15 [tyre ???/40/18]
OR
*TE37 18x10jj offset +25 [tyre ???/40/18]

:driver:My ride is V6 Perdana with custom wide body[pic below]. Currently im on Rayz Evolution3 18x9.5jj offset +15 [tyre 245/40/18], this rim doesn't make my car look "Fierce" n "Bulky":rolleyes:.
Im lookin 4ward for ur feedbackz n guidance Sifuzz, it will be highly appreciated..... :adore:

:itsme::smokin::driver:

p3jal

Jan 20, 2007
why open new thred bro.older thread still can discuss ma =D

R.D'Raol

Jan 16, 2013
Offset +15 still look slimmer ha bro?

---------- Post added at 10:47 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:44 AM ----------

Imho, CE28 nicer.
I 2 feel like tat bro..... but still f some worryz :confused:

nadziad

May 14, 2011
johor
But CE28 is offset +15 and the other is +25, anyway he has custom wide body....:driver:
hehe...i just like the te37 only...for the offset i a bit dumb aboout it.....is it the more the number e.g +25 that means the more it has lips?.....please teach me :confused:

---------- Post added at 11:53 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:51 AM ----------

Here with the pictures 4 ur perusal.....
i vote fore te37......yeah

hehe...i just like the te37 only...for the offset i a bit dumb aboout it.....is it the more the number e.g +25 that means the more it has lips?.....please teach me :confused:

---------- Post added at 11:53 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:51 AM ----------

i vote fore te37......yeah
Offset number is for the measurement of the rims distance in the wheel well.
The smaller the number the further out the rims, means the +15 will be 10mm further out then the +25

R.D'Raol

Jan 16, 2013
Offset number is for the measurement of the rims distance in the wheel well.
The smaller the number the further out the rims, means the +15 will be 10mm further out then the +25
Noted Sifu..... :adore:
I do understand regarding the offset:proud: but which rim will give my car the "Bulky" look or in other say "Garang" look. :rock:
N Does rim design like CE28 makes the rim look bigger and broader but rim design like TE37 the other way around??? :confused:
N Do advice on the type of tyrez to.... :confused:
OR

:driver: :adore:

Noted Sifu..... :adore:
I do understand regarding the offset:proud: but which rim will give my car the "Bulky" look or in other say "Garang" look. :rock:
N Does rim design like CE28 makes the rim look bigger and broader but rim design like TE37 the other way around??? :confused:
N Do advice on the type of tyrez to.... :confused:
OR

:driver: :adore:
Well, for me rim design are all personal whether this looks better or that. Rim design also have to match the car you are fitting to. Sometimes the rims looks nice by itself, but when match to the car it dos not stand out.
To have a rim that looks BIG, then the spokes have to reach the edge of the rims. Both the CE28 and TE37 curves and joins inside rather then reach the end. Of course both design have pros and cons. Rims spoke curves in you can have rims with lips coming out, but this can dent easily. Spokes that reaches the rim edge are stronger on this, but do not have the lips.

9.5J can fit 245/40R18
10J better 255/40R18, you want garang some more the 265/35R18, 265/40R18, even 275/35R18...:driver:

R.D'Raol

Jan 16, 2013
Well, for me rim design are all personal whether this looks better or that. Rim design also have to match the car you are fitting to. Sometimes the rims looks nice by itself, but when match to the car it dos not stand out.
To have a rim that looks BIG, then the spokes have to reach the edge of the rims. Both the CE28 and TE37 curves and joins inside rather then reach the end. Of course both design have pros and cons. Rims spoke curves in you can have rims with lips coming out, but this can dent easily. Spokes that reaches the rim edge are stronger on this, but do not have the lips.

9.5J can fit 245/40R18
10J better 255/40R18, you want garang some more the 265/35R18, 265/40R18, even 275/35R18...:driver:
:adore:10x 4 d feedback sifu.....acknowledge!!!
N regarding the tyre size, I'm thinkin of goin with.....
9.5JJ fit with 255/40R18
Or
10JJ fit with 265/40R18
Does tat work sifu.....:confused:
N for ???/35R18 doesn't it look to thinner n the rim can get hurt concerned on the roads now days.....:evil:

:driver:

:adore:10x 4 d feedback sifu.....acknowledge!!!
N regarding the tyre size, I'm thinkin of goin with.....
9.5JJ fit with 255/40R18
Or
10JJ fit with 265/40R18
Does tat work sifu.....:confused:
N for ???/35R18 doesn't it look to thinner n the rim can get hurt concerned on the roads now days.....:evil:

:driver:
Okay, I will answer this based on your current tyre size of 245/40R18.
255/40R18 which is 1.23% bigger in diameter is good fit for 9.5JJ rims
265/4R18 is also good fit for 10JJ rims, however overall diameter is bigger by 2.4% therefore you have to check whether your wheel arch have enough space to fit this size tyre.
If you fit 275/35R18 the sidewall actually is about the same as the 245/40R18 tyres.
245 x 40% = 98mm
275 x 35% = 96.25mm therefore sidewall is lower by 1.75mm only, but tyres are wider by 30mm, therefore overall the sidewall looks thinner. Overall diameter is very close, smaller by 0.55% only, but again have to check whether the additional 30mm tyre width can be fitted in or not.

R.D'Raol

Jan 16, 2013
Okay, I will answer this based on your current tyre size of 245/40R18.
255/40R18 which is 1.23% bigger in diameter is good fit for 9.5JJ rims
265/4R18 is also good fit for 10JJ rims, however overall diameter is bigger by 2.4% therefore you have to check whether your wheel arch have enough space to fit this size tyre.
If you fit 275/35R18 the sidewall actually is about the same as the 245/40R18 tyres.
245 x 40% = 98mm
275 x 35% = 96.25mm therefore sidewall is lower by 1.75mm only, but tyres are wider by 30mm, therefore overall the sidewall looks thinner. Overall diameter is very close, smaller by 0.55% only, but again have to check whether the additional 30mm tyre width can be fitted in or not.

:adore: u Sifu....
10x alot on ur feedback, learned alot.
how about if i open my camber front n back sifu???
will tat make my choice of tyrez and rim fit into my car.....sifu???

:smokin::driver: