VW Vapor in Head Lamp

Brian Lanq

Dec 29, 2012
Kuala Lumpur
Hello All ...

I am new to this... I would like to find out whether it is normal for VW headlamps to have vapor while driving and only when it rains?

I am attaching a picture here for easy reference

Thanks

Attachments

DareDan

500 RPM
Nov 12, 2007
Penang
Bro, your car looks new...what year is the car? If is still under warranty just go there and ask them to change it.

cvkit17

2,000 RPM
Mar 20, 2012
Kuala Lumpur
what!!! you mean the car 1 day old only ah...wah...than cannot accept lor...really need to ask them change new car...
Lol like iPhone one to one exchange haha...I think the most is only they will change a headlamp for him.

Brian Lanq

Dec 29, 2012
Kuala Lumpur
Bro, your car looks new...what year is the car? If is still under warranty just go there and ask them to change it.
Dan

The car is only one day old.. but im not sure how to redo the vapor on the spot for them to see

arghhhhhh

---------- Post added at 12:21 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:19 PM ----------

Lol like iPhone one to one exchange haha...I think the most is only they will change a headlamp for him.
I also hope they do a one for one exchange... i would not mind an upgrade also ehehhehe

I was also expecting top quality from VW... but now I am dissapointed...

Lets see what they say on Monday... I will update here on the outcome

Last edited:

YYC

1,500 RPM
Dec 30, 2007
Kuala Lumpur
If there is water inside the headlamp assembly, vapour will most likely appear when outside ambience temp is higher then inside the headlamp.

Brian Lanq

Dec 29, 2012
Kuala Lumpur
If there is water inside the headlamp assembly, vapour will most likely appear when outside ambience temp is higher then inside the headlamp.
YYC

I do not see any water inside though... vapor appeared after a heavy downpour yesterday while i was driving... it was bright so only that little lamp was on.