3S-FE,GE,GTE Discussion/Gathering

kkyen

Feb 2, 2004
selayang
hi guys, I'm just got my sw20 rev 2, notice that my car having fuel cut issue even with stock boost, how can I fix it? thx

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
kkyen,

at boost its cutting off?

Sentul63 & xMika,

Celica 4WD GBs are not designed to be locked to 2WD...that one is for TOWING purposes only

just sharing my experience...

ST171 GB which is Code S54 and i had it in my ST202 3SFE. have good shifting/acceleration but cant tahan lama if you abuse it

im using E153 from old Lexus ES300/Camry Solara, it has taller gears but not as fast as the S54 when it comes to fast shifting

my 2 cents

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
Hi all zth bro,I post behalf of my fren,we are looking for 3sgte turbo header for st205,newer gen that use map sensor,we tried old gen with maf sensor but the header won't fit...and the header I looking for is single outlet since my fren converting to single outlet turbo,do notify me where can find,thank you all..

xMika

Feb 28, 2010
kkyen,

ST171 GB which is Code S54 and i had it in my ST202 3SFE. have good shifting/acceleration but cant tahan lama if you abuse it
ST171 gearbox is code S51 .. S54 not yet on the market that time until the celica/mr2 period ..

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
ST171 gearbox is code S51 .. S54 not yet on the market that time until the celica/mr2 period ..

Thanks for the info! S51 was made for camry and solara not corona though...just checked Toyodiy (not sure how accurate)....corona used S50, S52 or S53

S54 is very similar to the corona Transmission

I believe SW20 MR2 3SFE 1990 was using S54..correct me if im wrong :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 04:39 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:37 AM ----------

Hi all zth bro,I post behalf of my fren,we are looking for 3sgte turbo header for st205,newer gen that use map sensor,we tried old gen with maf sensor but the header won't fit...and the header I looking for is single outlet since my fren converting to single outlet turbo,do notify me where can find,thank you all..
whats you engine block? have you tried mudah? i rmbr seeing ST205 header for sale sometime ago

xMika

Feb 28, 2010
Thanks for the info! S51 was made for camry and solara not corona though...just checked Toyodiy (not sure how accurate)....corona used S50, S52 or S53

S54 is very similar to the corona Transmission

I believe SW20 MR2 3SFE 1990 was using S54..correct me if im wrong :biggrin:

I also checked toyodiy, if says S50, 52 or 53 for corona gearbox then it is haha ...

Turbo MR2 uses E56 ... non-turbo uses S54 .. i think so

GT4WD

Jul 3, 2006
Hm... has not been updating the page for long time...

How guys doing? lolz

The owner was so impressed with the results on the Golf that he opted for the Mercedes to be done as well. This is a 4 year old w212 that had went through much abuse, road side wash, petrol station polishes and the maximum of Malaysian environmental damages...